The third day of eCricket Matches 2020 saw six games being played on Saturday, May 16. There were some memorable performances in the simulated reality league cricket tournament, and here we look at what transpired through the day and bring you the summary of each game.


Day 4 got rolling with yesterday's postponed match-up between LaughingBuddha's WI and Whiteshadow's ENG, with the former electing to field after winning the toss.

ENG put on an absolute clinic right off the bat, with opener James Butler delivering an unbeaten 16-ball 58 peppered with an incredible seven sixes and a four for good measure.  By the time WI adjusted their lines and lengths, it was too late. Butler's knock, backed up by commendable supporting performances from Jackson Bairstow and Jason Ray, helped ENG throw down the gauntlet for WI with a target of 86.

WI fronted a commendable fightback, hauling 41 from the opening two overs, but their attack petered out in the next three, leaving them high and dry with 69/7 on the board and having to accept defeat.

REAPERSSLAM (BAN) v MAVERICK (AFG), Match 16: MAVERICK won by three runs

A healthy bowling performance from ReapersSlam's BAN saw Maverick's AFG stifled to just 24/7. AFG's poor showing with the bat put the onus firmly on their bowlers in order to stave off a breezy BAN victory.

However, AFG surprised everyone. Never losing hope, their bowlers were on their A-game from the outset. Taking advantage of a cautious BAN mindset, AFG's bowlers nicely lulled them into a hole that BAN never could clamber out of, coming up short with a paltry 21/6 after the last ball was bowled.

RAGEHAV (AUS) v LAUGHINGBUDDHA (NZ), Match 17: RAGEHAV won by five runs

Ragehav's AUS opted to bat first and things did not get off to a swimming start, as a wicket fell on the very first ball, that of skipper Armand Finch. However, a steady trickle of runs and a last-ball six in an otherwise disastrous final over that saw three wickets fall, put AUS' score at 49/8.

AUS' bowlers fronted a healthy defence, particularly in overs 2-4 and taking two wickets in the first four balls of the innings. However, a grand six from Chris de Grandhomme on the fifth ball, followed by a wide delivery that resulted in a boundary, seemingly sealed AUS' fate, whittling the needed runs for NZ from seven to one! But fortunately for AUS, the last ball did not go for six and was legal, earning them a five-run win.

KINGSPIN (IND) v REAPERSSLAM (PAK), Match 18: KINGSPIN won by three wickets

Winning the toss and choosing to bat, ReapersSlam's PAK dragged their feet in the first four overs, with their score at 17/7 after 3.4 overs. However, they took it up a notch, scoring 23 in the next eight balls, setting a target of 41 for their arch-rivals KingSpin's IND!

That was no trouble for IND, who, thanks to consistent all-round performance, breezed their way to the target with three balls to spare. PAK tried hard with the ball but their fielders failed to match the bowlers' efforts, allowing IND to enjoy their third win in the tournament.

RAGEHAV (SA) v WHITESHADOW (ENG), Match 19: WHITESHADOW won by six wickets

Put to field first, Whiteshadow's ENG displayed a stellar bowling performance, grabbing the SA batsmen in a vice and restricting them to a disappointing 35/9.

SA's hopes were further confounded thanks to du Plessis' choice of bowlers, who gave away runs like free samples at the supermarket. This was highlighted particularly by Quincy de Kock's over, which saw a wide and three boundaries gifted to ENG, allowing them to reach the target without even needing to play the final over.

KINGSPIN (SL) v MAVERICK (WI), Match 20: KINGSPIN won by nine wickets

Maverick's WI seemed to lack intent throughout their innings, and combined with a devastating bowling volley from Kingspin's SL, WI saw their batting order dismantled to pieces. Picking nine wickets in a five-over game, SL reduced WI to just 29 on the scoreboard.

SL went on to put on a batting effort on par with their bowling, thrashing WI by nine wickets in the blink of an eye, with nearly three overs to spare.

Join us again on Sunday at 1000 IST (0430 GMT) for more exciting action.

Meanwhile, head over to where you can enjoy live streams of the eCricket Matches while raising the stakes!