Spain will host Norway and Guernsey for the ECI Spain T20I Tri-Series that will run from Friday, April 29 to Sunday, May 1.

The three cricket teams will play each other in a double round-robin format with Guernsey locking horns with Norway in the opening match of the series.

The Tri-Nation T20I series will give the three teams an opportunity to prepare for the upcoming 2022-23 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup European Qualifier sub-regional tournaments that might be held in June and July this year.

All matches of ECI Spain T20I Tri-Series 2022 will be played at Desert Springs Cricket Ground in Almeria.

Hosts Spain will be led by Chris Munoz-Mills while Raza Iqbal has been named the captain of Norway. Josh Butler will captain Guernsey.

ECI Spain T20I Tri-Series 2022 teams and full squads

Spain: Chris Munoz-Mills (captain), Adeel Raja, Atif Muhammad, Awais Ahmed, Charlie Rumistrzewicz, Daniel Doyle Calle, Gaurang Mahyavanshi, Hamza Dar, Josh Moro, Lorne Burns, Muhammad Kamran, Ravi Panchal, Thomas Vine, Yasir Ali, Zulqarnain Haider

Norway: Raza Iqbal (captain), Abdullah Sheikh, Ahmadullah Shinwari, Ali Saleem Ali, Tafseer Bilal, Safdar Khizer, Ahmed Kuruge, Abeyrathna Muhammad, Sher Sahak, Vinay Ravi, Wahidullah Sahak, Walid Ghauri

Guernsey: Josh Butler (captain), Ben Ferbrache, Ben Wentzel, David Hooper, Dec Martel, Isaac Damarell, Luke Bichard, Matthew Stokes, Nathan Le Tissier, Oliver Newey, Ollie Nightingale, Tom Nightingale, William Peatfield

ECI Spain T20I Tri-Series 2022 schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date


Time (IST)

Friday, April 29

Guernsey vs Norway

6:30 PM IST

Saturday, April 30

Norway vs Spain

12:30 PM IST

Saturday, April 30

Norway vs Guernsey

4:30 PM IST

Saturday, April 30

Spain vs Guernsey

8:30 PM IST

Sunday, May 1

Guernsey vs Spain

2:00 PM IST

Sunday, May 1

Spain vs Norway

6:00 PM IST

Where to watch ECI Spain T20I Tri-Series 2022 live in India?

Live streaming of the ECI Spain T20I Tri-Series 2022 cricket will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no telecast of the series in India.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Desert Springs Cricket