The East Asia Cup 2024 is scheduled to start on February 14 and run till February 17 in Hong Kong.

Hosts Kong Kong, China and Japan will participate in the third edition of the East Asia Cup.

Currently ranked 21st in the ICC men’s T20I rankings, Hong Kong will be the top-ranked team in the tournament. Japan are placed 51st while China are 79th in the ICC rankings.

As per the schedule, each team will play the other sides twice in a double round-robin format. 

The top two teams after the end of the league phase will qualify for the final. An exhibition match will also take place after the final.

All matches of the East Asia Cup 2024 will be played at the Mission Road Ground in Mong Kok, Hong Kong.

Since the inception of the competition in 2016, all the matches of the upcoming East Asia Cup will have T20I status for the first time. 

Japan are the defending champions of the East Asia Cup after beating Hong Kong by 86 runs in the 2018 final. South Korea, who won the inaugural edition in 2016, will not feature in the forthcoming tournament. 

Where to watch East Asia Cup 2024 live in India

Live streaming of East Asia Cup 2024 will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of the upcoming T20 cricket tournament on any TV channel in India.

East Asia Cup 2024 schedule and live match start times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Wednesday, February 14

Hong Kong vs China - 6:30 AM

Hong Kong vs Japan - 11:30 AM

Thursday, February 15

China vs Japan - 6:30 AM

Hong Kong vs Japan - 11:30 AM

Friday, February 16

Hong Kong vs China - 6:30 AM

China vs Japan - 11:30 AM

Saturday, February 17

East Asia Cup 2024 final - 6:30 AM

Exhibition Match - 11:30 AM

East Asia Cup 2024 teams and squads

China: Deng Jinqi, Zhuang Zelin, Zou Kui, Huang Junjie (wicketkeeper), Wei Guolei (wicketkeeper), Xie Qiulai (wicketkeeper), Zhuoyue Chen, Qiu Yingjie, Tian Senqun, Luo Shilin, Ma Qiancheng, Zhao Tianle, Zong Yuechao

Hong Kong: Nizakhat Khan (captain), Anas Khan, Anshuman Rath, Babar Hayat, Martin Coetzee, Jamie Atkinson (wicketkeeper), Jason Lui (wicketkeeper), Zeeshan Ali (wicketkeeper), Aizaz Khan, Haroon Arshad, Yasim Murtaza, Ateeq Iqbal, Dhananjay Rao, Ehsan Khan, Mohammad Ghazanfar, Nasrulla Rana

Japan: Charles Hinze, Kazuma Stafford, Kendel Kadowaki Fleming, Lachlan Lake, Marcus Thurgate, Wataru Miyauchi (wicketkeeper), Declan Suzuki, Koji Hardgrave Abe, Reo Sakurano. Sabaorish Ravichandran, Ibrahim Takahashi, Makoto Taniyama, Muneeb Siddique, Ryan Drake

Photo credit: Alamy