South Zone will face West Zone in the Duleep Trophy 2022 final on Wednesday, September 21, 2022. The match is scheduled to commence at 9:30 AM IST at SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore.

In the first semi-final, West Zone thumped Central Zone by 279 runs. Batting first, West Zone were bowled out for 257 after spinner Kumar Kartikeya bagged a 5-for.

In reply, none of the Central Zone batters clicked as they were bundled out for 128, giving away a 129-run lead to their opponents.

Riding on Prithvi Shaw’s attacking 142, West Zone then set a huge target of 501 runs. Finally, Shams Mulani’s 5/72 ensured an easy win for West Zone.

In the other semi-final, South Zone crushed North Zone by 645 runs. Rohan Kunnummal, Hanuma Vihari, and Ricky Bhui scored centuries to help South Zone post a daunting 630 runs before declaring the innings. 

North Zone was no match to Sai Kishore’s brilliant spell when they came out to bat, with the spinner taking 7/70 to dismantle North Zone batters and gaining a huge first innings lead of 423 runs. 

South Zone further added 316 runs in their second innings to set up a mammoth target of 740 runs. In North Zone’s second innings, they were bowled out for 94 runs as South Zone.

South Zone vs West Zone head-to-head in Duleep Trophy

Since the competition’s inception in 1961-62, the two teams have clashed on 11 occasions. South Zone have won four of them while West Zone came out on top in six fixtures. The final of the 1963-64 season was shared after the match ended in a draw.

Where to watch the Duleep Trophy 2022 final live in India?

Live streaming of South Zone vs West Zone Duleep Trophy 2022 final match will be available on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.

The live telecast of South Zone vs West Zone in India will be available on Star Sports Network.

South Zone vs West Zone Duleep Trophy 2022 final squads

South Zone: Hanuma Vihari (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohan Kunnummal, Manish Pandey, Devdutt Padikal, Baba Indrajith, Eknath Kerkar, Ricky Bhui (wicket-keeper), Sai Kishore, K Gowtham, Basil Thampi, Ravi Teja, C. Stephen, Tanay Thyagarajan, Lakshay Garg

West Zone: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Tamore, Shams Mulani, Armaan Jaffer, Tanush Kotian, Chetan Sakariya, Rahul Tripathi, Satyajeet Bachhav, Het Patel (wicket-keeper), Chintan Gaja, Jaydev Unadkat, Chirag Jani, Atit Sheth


Interested in cricket betting?  Click here  to check out the list of top sites

Featured photo: Marty MELVILLE / AFP