Coastal Riders (CSR) will square off against Bezawada Tigers (BZW) in the Andhra Premier League 2022 final at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on Sunday, July 17. The match will start at 6:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time).

CSR vs BZW Dream11 prediction

Both Coastal Riders and Bezawada Tigers have been the two dominant teams in APL 2022

Under the leadership of CR Gnaneshwar, Coastal Riders finished at the top of the APL 2022 standings with 12 points from five matches. The Riders registered three wins and suffered two losses in the league phase of the tournament.

On the other hand, Bezawada Tigers also accumulated 12 points from their five games in the league phase but finished second due to a lower net run-rate.

In the knockouts, the match between the Riders and the Tigers in the Qualifier 1 was abandoned due to rain, helping Gnaneshwar’s men qualify for the APL 2022 final courtesy finishing higher on the points table.

Meanwhile, Bezawada Tigers pipped Rayalaseema Kings (RYLS) to book their place in the summit clash after Qualifier 2 between the two sides was called off due to rain. The Tigers edged the Kings after finishing higher on the points table in the league phase due to a better net run-rate. 

Coastal Riders and Bezawada Tigers have faced each other twice in APL 2022, with the Riders winning one while the other match was abandoned.

Going by head-to-head record, CSR will start as favourites to clinch the inaugural Andhra Premier League T20 title.

CSR vs BZW Dream11 team tips for Andhra Premier League 2022 final

Top Tip: Best batter 

Bezawada Tigers’ Pyla Avinash has been one of the standout batters in the inaugural Andhra Premier League. He has scored 165 runs in six matches at an average of 41.25 and is currently only three runs behind leading run-scorer Ashwin Hebbar of Vizag Warriors. Having accrued 271 fantasy points so far, Avinash will be a quality investment at 9.5 credits.

Top Tip: Best bowler

Among the bowlers, Lalith Mohan of Bezawada Tigers will be the player to watch out for. The left-arm spinner has picked seven wickets in six matches at an impressive average of 12.57. Mohan has already accumulated 259 fantasy points and will be a smart pick at just 8.5 credits.

Top Tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper

As far as all-rounders are concerned, one must pick Coastal Riders’ Pinninti Tapaswi in your fantasy cricket team. The all-rounder has scored 68 runs in five matches at a strike rate of 154.54 and an average of 34. He has also bagged three wickets in the tournament so far. Tapaswi has accumulated 220 fantasy points and will be a great pick at 9 credits.

Coastal Riders’ Mitta Lekhaz Reddy will be the preferred choice over Maddala A Praneeth of Bezawada Tigers for the wicket-keeper spot. Besides fulfilling his wicket-keeping responsibilities, Mitta Lekhaz Reddy has scored 109 runs in six matches in the middle-order at a strike rate of 136.25. At 9 credits, the CSR gloveman will be a valuable addition to any fantasy team for the APL 2022 final.

CSR vs BZW probable playing XI

Coastal Riders playing XI (probable): CR Gnaneshwar (captain), B Munish Varma, Maddila Vardhan, Mitta Lekhaz Reddy (wicket-keeper), Sirla Srinivas, Pinninti Tapaswi, S Zaheer Abbas, Siraparapu Ashish, Harishankar Reddy, Cheepurapalli Stephen, Tripurana Vijay

Bezawada Tigers playing XI (probable): Bodapati Sumanth, Maheep Kumar, Maddala A Praneeth (wicket-keeper), Ricky Bhui (captain), Manish Golamaru, Pyla Avinash, Jagdish Reddy, KP Sai Rahul, Bandaru Ayyappa, Lalith Mohan, Kavuri Saiteja

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: BCCI