England’s Liam Livingstone and Jos Buttler are the highest-earning players signed up for the newly-launched CSA T20 League.

The English pair, among the most prolific hitters in T20 cricket, have been drafted for USD 500,000. Livingstone and Buttler’s team-mate Moeen Ali is the second highest at USD 400,000.

Former South Africa cricket captain Faf du Plessis is the highest earner among homegrown players with USD 350,000.

As per a report by ESPNCricinfo, Cricket South Africa's upcoming T20 league signed up 30 marquee international players for the inaugural season that will be held in 2023.

The six franchise teams in CSA T20 League - owned by Indian T20 League franchises - will have a pool of 17 players and are permitted to pre-sign five players (three overseas, one South African international, and one uncapped South African) before the player auction.

Mumbai’s MI Cape Town were the first team to announce their franchise name for CSA T20 League 2023 along with their five pre-signed players.

The new MI franchise’s three international players will be Afghanistan spin star Rashid Khan and England all-rounders Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran. Meanwhile, South Africa pacer Kagiso Rabada (capped South Africa player) and Dewald Brevis (uncapped South Africa player) completed their pre-signed players set.

Faf du Plessis and Moeen Ali were the marquee players bought by Chennai for their Johannesburg-based team.

Pretoria Capitals (Anrich Nortje), Paarl Royals (Jos Buttler), Hyderabad-owned Port Elizabeth (Aiden Markram) and Lucknow-owned Durban (Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers) were the other franchises to reveal some of the early signings for their respective squads.

Among the 30 marquee international players, 11 players alone are England cricketers. The next leading contingent among cricketing nations beside South Africa is Sri Lanka, with 10 players set to feature in the CSA T20 League 2023.

Dushmantha Chameera goes into CSA T20 League as the highest-paid Sri Lanka player, with his deal listed at USD 200,000.

CSA T20 League 2023 drafted players' salary

USD 500,000 - Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler

USD 400,000 - Moeen Ali

USD 350,000 - Faf du Plessis

USD 300,000 - Kagiso Rabada, Quinton de Kock, David Miller, Eoin Morgan, Sam Curran

USD 290,000 - Jason Holder

USD 275,000 - Jason Roy

USD 250,000 - Aiden Markram, Anrich Nortje

USD 225,000 - Tymal Mills

USD 200,000 - Rilee Rossouw, James Neesham, Dushmantha Chameera

USD 187,500 - Obed McCoy, Alzarri Joseph

USD 175,000 - Kyle Mayers, Romario Shepherd, Reece Topley

USD 150,000 - Chamika Karunaratne

USD 140,000 - Philip Salt

USD 125,000 - Jayden Seales, Harry Brook

USD 100,000 - Will Jacks, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana

USD 80,000 - Harry Tector

USD 75,000 - Akila Dananjaya

USD 50,000 - Niroshan Dickwella, Seekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Pradeep

USD 30,000 - Dhananjaya Lakshan, Vishwa Fernando

Featured photo: AFP / AAMIR QURESHI