The Charlotte Edwards Cup 2023 will begin on Wednesday, May 18 with Sunrisers taking on Central Sparks at the Country Ground in Chelmsford.

Organised by the England and Wales Cricket Board, the upcoming season will be the third edition of the 20-over tournament and it will feature eight teams battling it out for the prize.

The inaugural season was won by South East Stars, while the second edition of the tournament witnessed Southern Vipers emerging triumphant in the final.

The eight sides competing in the third edition of this tournament are Central Sparks, Sunrisers, Northern Diamonds, North West Thunder, South East Stars, Southern Vipers, The Blaze, and Western Storm.

All sides will clash against each other once in a round-robin format during the league stage and the top three sides qualify for the knockouts.

The team that tops the league stage will directly qualify for the final, while the teams that finish second and third shall compete in a semi-final to determine the other finalist.

Teams will receive four points for every win during the league stage, while the side that wins with a team run rate of 1.25 or more than the opposition also gets a bonus point.

A total of 30 matches will be played, including the league stage games, the semi-final, and the final. The final of the Charlotte Edwards Cup 2023 will be held on June 10 at New Road, Worcester.

Where to watch Charlotte Edwards Cup 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of the Charlotte Edwards Cup 2023 is yet to be confirmed in India.

There will be no live telecast of the Charlotte Edwards Cup 2023 on any TV channel in India.

Charlotte Edwards Cup 2023 schedule and live India match times

All timings as per Indian standard time

Date Fixture Venue Match Start Time
May 18 Sunrisers vs Central Sparks County Ground, Chelmsford 11:00 PM
May 19 Northern Diamonds vs Western Storm Headingley Cricket Ground, Leeds 11:00 PM
May 20 South East Stars vs The Blaze County Ground, Beckenham 7:00 PM
May 21 Western Storm vs North West Thunder County Ground, Taunton 7:00 PM
May 23 Central Sparks vs Northern Diamonds Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham 3:30 PM
May 23 Southern Vipers vs South East Stars Falkland Cricket Club, Newbury 3:30 PM
May 25 Sunrisers vs South East Stars Lord's, London 6:45 PM
May 25 North West Thunder vs The Blaze Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Manchester 9:00 PM
May 26 South East Stars vs Northern Diamonds The Oval, London 5:30 PM
May 26 The Blaze vs Central Sparks Grace Road, Leicester 6:15 PM
May 26 Southern Vipers vs Western Storm Rose Bowl, Southampton 7:30 PM
May 27 North West Thunder vs Sunrisers Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Manchester 7:00 PM
May 28 Northern Diamonds vs Sunrisers Headingley Cricket Ground, Leeds 7:00 PM
May 28 Western Storm vs South East Stars County Ground, Taunton 7:00 PM
May 29 Central Sparks vs North West Thunder New Road, Worcester 3:00 PM
May 29 The Blaze vs Southern Vipers County Ground, Derby 3:30 PM
May 31 Sunrisers vs Western Storm County Ground, Northampton 7:00 PM
May 31 Southern Vipers vs North West Thunder Rose Bowl, Southampton 7:30 PM
June 2 Northern Diamonds vs The Blaze Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street 7:00 PM
June 3 Central Sparks vs Southern Vipers Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham 7:00 PM
June 4 Northern Diamonds vs Southern Vipers Headingley Cricket Ground, Leeds 3:00 PM
June 4 North West Thunder vs South East Stars Stanley Park, Blackpool 3:30 PM
June 4 Western Storm vs Central Sparks County Ground, Bristol 7:00 PM
June 4 The Blaze vs Sunrisers Trent Bridge, Nottingham 8:00 PM
June 7 South East Stars vs Central Sparks St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury 3:30 PM
June 7 Southern Vipers vs Sunrisers County Ground, Hove 6:30 PM
June 7 North West Thunder vs Northern Diamonds Stanley Park, Blackpool 7:00 PM
June 7 Western Storm vs The Blaze Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 11:30 PM
June 10 Semi-final New Road, Worcester 4:30 PM
June 10 Final New Road, Worcester 8:30 PM

Photo credit: Alamy