The Castle Lite T20 Series 2022 is set to begin on Wednesday, June 29, with hosts Namibia opening the proceedings against Jersey. 

The T20 edition of the tournament will feature a total of three teams, namely, Namibia, Jersey and the United States of America (USA) and all the matches will be played at the United Cricket Ground in Windhoek, Namibia.

The 50-over version of the Castle Lite Series was played earlier this month, with only Namibia and Hong Kong featuring in the competition. The host nation, Namibia, won all the matches to win the series 3-0.

Castle Lite T20 Series 2022 will comprise six matches, with the three teams playing in a double round-robin format. This means each team will take on an opposition twice. The team finishing at the top of the table will be crowned the champions.

Meanwhile, the series will act as a preparation for Jersey and the USA, who are scheduled to travel to Zimbabwe in July 2022 to take part in 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Global qualifiers B.

Castle Lite T20 Series 2022 full schedule and live India match times

Wednesday, June 29

Namibia vs Jersey - 1:30 PM IST

Thursday, June 30

Namibia vs USA - 1:30 PM IST

Friday, July 1

Namibia vs USA - 1:30 PM IST

Namibia vs Jersey - 5:30 PM IST

Saturday, July 2

USA vs Jersey - 1:30 PM IST

Sunday, July 3

USA vs Jersey - 1:30 PM IST

Where to watch Castle Lite T20 Series 2022 live in India?

The live streaming of Castle Lite T20 Series 2022 will be available on the FanCode app and the website. There will be no live telecast of the Castle Lite T20 Series 2022 in India.

Castle Lite T20 Series 2022 full squads

Namibia squad: Gerhard Erasmus (Captain), Stephen Baard, Shaun Fouche, Jan Frylinck, Nicole Loftie-Eaton, Zane Green, Malan Kruger, Divan La Cock, Louis Peters, Lohan Louwrens, Tangeni Lungameni, Mauritius Ngupita, Ruben Trumpelmann, JJ Smit, Ben Shikongo, Bernard Scholtz, Pikky Ya France, Craig Williams and David Weise

Jersey squad: Chuggy Perchard (Captain), Ben Ward, Daniel Birrell, Dominic Blampied, Harrison Carlyon, Jake Dunford, Nick Greenwood, Jonty Jenner, Rhys Palmer, Elliott Miles, Ben Stevens, Asa Tribe, Julius Sumerauer and Zak Tribe

USA squad: Monank Patel (Captain), Aaron Jones, Ali Khan, Cameron Stevenson, Gajanand Singh, Jaskaran Malhotra, Marty Kain, Nisarg Patel, Rusty Theron, Saurabh Netravalkar, Steven Taylor, Sushant Modani, Yasir Mohammed and Vatsal Vaghela

SportsAdda will bring you Jersey and USA tour of Namibia live scores.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Unsplash / Ste Clayton