Brahmaputra Boys will square off against Dihing Patkai Riders in the Assam T20 Challengers Trophy 2022 final at Amingaon Cricket Ground in Guwahati, Assam on Friday, September 9. The match will start at 10:00 AM Indian Standard Time (IST).

Under captain Rishav Das, Brahmaputra Boys defeated defending champions Barak Bravehearts by 23 runs in their semi-final clash to storm into the Assam T20 Challengers Trophy final on Friday. Earlier in the league phase, Brahmaputra Boys qualified for the semi-finals after finishing third on the standings with five wins and as many losses, accumulating 10 points from 10 games.

On the other hand, Dihing Patkai Riders secured their place in the summit clash after beating Subansiri Champs by 24 runs in the second semi-final. With 10 points from as many matches, the Swarupam Purkayastha-led Dihing Patkai Riders squeezed into the playoffs after finishing fourth on the standings. Dihing Patkai Riders managed five victories and five defeats in the league phase to finish level on points with Brahmaputra Boys.

Meanwhile, Dihing Patkai Riders have beaten Brahmaputra Boys on both occasions in the ongoing edition of Assam T20 Challengers Trophy.

While Dihing Patkai Riders secured a 43-run victory over Brahmaputra Boys in their first meeting this season, the Riders accomplished the double by claiming a 38-run win (VJD method) in the reverse fixture.

Going by recent head-to-head record, Dihing Patkai Riders will start as favourites against Brahmaputra Boys to clinch the Assam T20 Challengers Trophy in Guwahati on Friday.

Brahmaputra Boys vs Dihing Patkai Riders full squads

Brahmaputra Boys squad: Rishav Das (captain), Pallavkumar Das, Riyan Parag, Erik Roy, Anurag Talukdar, Roshon Topno (wicket-keeper), Krishna Das, Neeraj Yadav, Dipok Gohain, Rituraj Biswas, Sunil Lachit, Gunjan Deka, Dasarath Kumar, Rahul Singh-I, Pabitra Pator, Sibsankar Roy

Dihing Patkai Riders squad: Swarupam Purkayastha (captain), Nibir Deka, Nasir Ullah (wicket-keeper), Sandip Paul Mazumder, Shivam Mittal, Vijay Gautam-I, Nipan Deka, Darshan Rajbongshi, Abir Chakraborty, Senglong Rongpi, Aman Chetry, Mekhail Doley, Sanjib Barman, Rahul Yadav-I, Bikash Chetry

Where to watch the Assam T20 Challengers Trophy 2022 final live in India?

Live streaming of the Assam T20 Challengers Trophy 2022 final between Brahmaputra Boys and Dihing Patkai Riders will be available on FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of the Assam T20 Challengers Trophy 2022 final on any TV channel in India.

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Assam Cricket Association