The Bermuda Premier League 2023 will start on September 6 in Sandys Parish, one of the nine parishes of Bermuda. 

Organised by the Bermuda Cricket Board (BCB), as many as four teams will compete in a total of eight T20 matches across five days in the inaugural Bermuda Premier League (BPL). 

Barbados national cricket team, Bermuda senior men’s national team, Bermuda Select XI and Grassroots Cricket Academy are the four teams that will compete in Bermuda Premier League 2023. 

As per the BPL 2023 schedule, each team will play the other side once in a round-robin format. The top two teams in the standings after all the league matches will clash in the BPL 2023 final.

The third and four-placed teams in the standings will clash in the BPL 2023 Plate Final.

All matches in Bermuda Premier League 2023 will be played at the White Hill Field cricket ground in Sandys Parish.

Bermuda Premier League 2023 schedule and live India match times

All match times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Wednesday, September 6

Bermuda Select XI vs Grassroots Cricket Academy - 6:30 PM

Bermuda vs Barbados - 10:30 PM

Thursday, September 7

Bermuda vs Bermuda Select XI - 6:30 PM

Barbados vs Grassroots Cricket Academy - 10:30 PM

Saturday, September 9

Barbados vs Bermuda Select XI - 6:30 PM

Bermuda vs Grassroots Cricket Academy - 10:30 PM

Sunday, September 10

Plate Final - 6:30 PM

Bermuda Premier League 2023 final - 10:30 PM

Bermuda Premier League 2023 teams and squads

Bermuda: Dominic Sabir, Terryn Fray, Tre Manders, Sinclair Smith (wicket-keeper), Delray Rawlins, Justin Pitcher, Kamau Leverock, Malachi Jones, Zeko Burgess, Charles Trott, Derrick Brangman, Jabari Darrell, Cejay Outerbridge

Bermuda Select XI: Oronde Bascome, Allan Douglas Jr, JD Albertze (wicket-keeper), Pedro Baron (wicket-keeper), Jarryd Richardson, Jermal Proctor, Alex Dore, Treadwell Gibbons, Jordan Burgess, Shakai Darrell, Onias Bascome, Macai Simmons, Greg Maybury

Grassroots Cricket Academy: Kadeem Henry, Amahl Nathaniel, Uri Smith, Michael Haynes Dover, Larry Audain, Ishmael Peters, Jedidiah Martin, Paul Miller, Sean Joseph, Miandre James, Isiah Atwood

Barbados: Yet to be announced

Photo credit: Alamy