Berlin CC (BER) and Berlin International Cricket Academy (BICA) will face each other in a clash of debutants in match 23 of  ECS Germany, Dresden T10 2021 at the Rugby Cricket Dresden eV stadium on Saturday, August 21.

BER are making their ECS debut in the 2021 season but the team carries a lot of experience as they have won a host of other championships over the last couple of years. 

BICA are also making their debut in ECS Dresden this year. They were formed in 2018 and have put together an exciting group of players who have the potential to leave a mark on their maiden ECS T10 campaign.

BER vs BICA Dream11 prediction

Past results do not come into picture as the ongoing tournament marks the debuts for both teams in ECS T10 Dresden. However, BER will enter the contest as slight favourites due to the experience of winning other championships in the recent past. BICA, on the other hand, are a newly-formed team and could take some time to adapt to the pressures and challenges of ECS T10 cricket.

BER vs BICA Dream11 team tips for ECS T10 Dresden

Top tip: Best batsman

Karan Singh can be the dark horse with the bat for BER. He is a top-order batsman who can hit the ball hard and will be eager to begin with a bang and lay down the marker for the rest of the competition in the tournament.

Top tip: Best bowler

Awais Zafar can be a great pick with the ball and will be looking to begin the campaign with some confidence boosting performances. The BER bowler is available at 8.5 credits and can be used at any stage of the innings.

Top tip: Best all-rounder and wicket-keeper 

BER all-rounder Sandan Chintanippu is likely to play a key role with both bat and ball. He is a former Britannia CC player with an abundance of experience and is priced at 8 credits.

Mitul Patel has the potential to be a promising young wicket-keeper who is tidy behind the stumps and a difference-maker with the bat in hand. Fantasy owners would be smart to ignore his relative inexperience and have him in their teams.  

BER vs BICA full squads

BER squad: Aarij Qureshi, Awais Zafar, Gaurav Kaduskar, Karan Singh, Mani CS, Manish Tiwari, Ivan Doubell, Nagapratap Mahanandhi, Makarand Parab, Imran Bukhari, Ata Ahmad, Alex Smith, Abhilash Anantharam, Asad Baig, Anas Sherwani, Nick Kraiger, Reuben Davies, Rohit Grover,Sahil Lal, Saddam Gill, Vimal Marripeddi

BICA squad: Abhi Panchal, Arun Kumar, Anilchandra Kavi, Abhilash Bharadwaj Shankar, Akhil Javvaji, Ankur Dubey, Chandu Nagasai, Amar Shankarappa, Ketan Shetty, Dhanunjay Mitta, Mitul Patel, Raghu Chaliganti, Prashanth Goli, Ravi Kumar Mullapudi, Mukil Vannan, Gurwinder Singh, Chanti Pasupuleti Subbarao, Anvesh Narisetty, Ravi Vanukuri, Sandan Chintanippu, Sudhanva Manjunath, Vasu Dev Mukku, Tarak Ram, Shiva Akkineni, Sagar Jariwala, Sampad Hota, Sriteja Somepalli, Vaibhav Patil

SportsAdda will bring you Berlin CC vs Berlin International Cricket Academy live scores.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo : John Oswald / Unsplash