The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the final squads for their tour of the West Indies which begins on August 3 and includes two Tests, three T20 internationals and three one-day internationals. While MS Dhoni has decided to miss the series and Hardik Pandya has been rested for the entire tour, Jasprit Bumrah will only feature in the two Tests.

Have a look at the final squads for the three separate formats:

Squad for T20Is:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

Squad for ODIs:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini

Squad for Tests:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK) Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

With Dhoni missing from action, Pant joins the team as the first-choice wicketkeeper in both the ODIs and T20Is. However, with Saha’s inclusion in the Test squad, who himself come on board after a lengthy injury break, it is to be seen if he is chosen over the more experienced man. 

Read: MS Dhoni to miss India's tour of West Indies 

Kohli will lead the team in all three formats, with Sharma as his deputy in the limited-overs format and Rahane in the Tests. Most of the World Cup squad has been retained by BCCI, with the injured Vijay Shankar being the only inclusion, other than the ones who were rested. Also, Dhawan makes a comeback after suffering a fractured thumb, for which he had to miss a part of the World Cup.

Featured photo courtesy: AFP / Dibyangshu Sarkar