The Bangladesh national cricket team will kick start their five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe on Friday, May 3.

The upcoming T20I series between these teams will serve as preparation for Bangladesh ahead of the 2024 T20 World Cup, which is scheduled to begin on June 2.

Unlike Bangladesh, Zimbabwe haven’t qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024 following their embarrassing defeat against Namibia and Uganda in the Africa Region Qualifier.

Ranked 9th in the ICC T20I team rankings, Bangladesh will be eyeing a clean sweep against 12th ranked Zimbabwe.

Led by Najmul Hossain Shanto, Bangladesh will be favourites to win this series in front of their home crowd.

The Sikandar Raza-led Zimbabwe though won’t make it easy for the hosts and will try to dent Bangladesh’s T20 World Cup preparations.

The head-to-head between these teams favours Bangladesh who have won 13 of the 20 matches against Zimbabwe, while the Chevrons have won on seven occasions.

The last meeting between these sides witnessed Bangladesh beat Zimbabwe by three runs at the 2022 T20 World Cup in Brisbane.

The first three matches in this series will be played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram, while the final two will be held at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20Is 2024 schedule and live India match times

All timings as per Indian Standard Time (IST)

Friday, May 3

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe - 5:30 PM

Sunday, May 5

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe - 5:30 PM

Tuesday, May 7

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe - 2:30 PM

Friday, May 10

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe - 5:30 PM

Sunday, May 12   

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe - 9:30 AM

Where to watch Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20Is 2024 live in India

Live streaming of the Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20Is 2024 cricket series will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

There will be no live telecast of the Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20Is 2024 cricket series on any TV channel in India.

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe T20Is 2024 squads

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah Riyad, Jaker Ali Anik, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Parvez Hossain Emon, Tanvir Islam, Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Saifuddin, and Soumya Sarkar.

Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza (c), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Ryan Burl, Johnathan Campbell, Craig Ervine, Joylord Gumbie, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Ainsley Ndlovu, Richard Ngarava, Sean Williams

Photo credit: Alamy