Sri Lanka are all set to tour Bangladesh for a two-match Test series, starting Sunday, May 15. The second Test will begin on May 23 and the matches will be a part of the 2021-23 ICC Test Championship cycle. 

The Sri Lankan team arrived in Bangladesh on May 8 and have already played a two-day warm-up match at the MA Aziz Stadium on May 11 and 12.

While the first of the two Test matches will be played at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Cricket Stadium in Chattogram, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka will play host to the second Test.

The upcoming series was initially slated to be played in October/November 2020, but was postponed due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Late in May 2021, Sri Lanka did visit Bangladesh but could only play a three-match ODI series.

Interestingly enough, the upcoming series will be the first assignment for the new Sri Lankan head coach Chris Silverwood, who replaced Mickey Arthur at the helm. 

As for the team, the Sri Lankan cricket board decided to include uncapped players like Dilshan Madushanka and Kamil Mishara in the squad. Pathum Nissanka, who has been a regular fixture in the national setup, missed out due to a back injury.

Meanwhile, Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan recently tested negative for Covid-19 and will be available for selection.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka full squads

Bangladesh squad: Mominul Haque (captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Kumar Das, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Shohidul Islam, Shoriful Islam (subject to fitness)

Sri Lanka squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (captain), Kamil Mishara, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella, Dinesh Chandimal, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Suminda Lakshan, Kasun Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka, Praveen Jayawickrama, Lasith Embuldeniya

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Test schedule and live India match times

All times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Date and day Match Time (IST)
Sunday, May 15 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test 9:30 AM IST
Monday, May 23 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 2nd Test 9:30 AM IST

Where to watch Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Test series live in India?

Live streaming of Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Test matches will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

There will be no live telecast of Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Test series in India.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: AFP / Lakruwan Wanniarachchi