A three-match ODI series 2024 between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will begin on March 13 with the action starting from 1:30 PM IST. 

The second match will be played on March 15 while the third game will take place on March 18. The Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram, Bangladesh will host all three matches of the ODI series. 

The Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2024 started with a T20I series, which the visitors won by a 2-1 scoreline.

The last time these two teams were pitted against each other in an ODI match was during the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup. Sri Lanka put on a decent total of 279 runs in the first innings. However, Bangladesh completed the chase within 42 overs and won the match by three wickets. 

As per the ICC Men’s ODI Team Rankings, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are closely placed in eighth and seventh positions respectively. 

Despite winning their last 50-over match against the Kiwis, Bangladesh lost the three-match ODI series away from home match against New Zealand. 

As far as 50-over cricket is concerned, Sri Lanka will be heading into the ODI series after a 3-0 triumph against Afghanistan at home. 

In the absence of Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto will continue to lead the Tigers in the ODI series. Their squad for the first and second ODI features the likes of Mustafizur Rahman, Litton Das, Mahmudullah, and Mushfiqur Rahim.

The Lankans will be led by Kusal Mendis with Charith Asalanka as his deputy. Pathum Nissanka, who missed the T20I series due to a hamstring injury, is added to the 16-member squad.

Where to watch Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODIs 2024 live in India

Live streaming of Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODIs 2024 will be available on the FanCode app and website in India.

The Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODIs 2024 will not be live telecasted in India.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODIs 2024 schedule and live India match start times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Wednesday, March 13

1st ODI

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium

1:30 PM

Friday, March 15

2nd ODI

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium

1:30 PM

Monday, March 18

3rd ODI

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium

9:30 AM

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODIs 2024 squads

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Anamul Haque Bijoy, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmud Ullah, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib and Mustafizur Rahman.

Sri Lanka: Kusal Mendis (captain), Charith Asalanka, Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Janith Liyanage, Kamindu Mendis, Sahan Arachchige, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Akila Dananjaya, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Pramod Madushan and Lahiru Kumara.

Photo credit: Alamy