The Bangladesh cricket team is all set to host Sri Lanka in a three-match ODI series which starts on May 23 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka. All three games will be played at the same venue and are part of the ODI Super League.

This will be the second time in as many months that Bangladesh play the Sri Lanka cricket team. The two teams played a two-match Test last month at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, which Sri Lanka won.

Both Bangladesh and Sri Lanka have struggled in ODIs recently. Both Bangladesh and Sri Lanka lost their last ODI series 3-0 against New Zealand and West Indies, respectively.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODI squads 

Bangladesh welcome back star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan and bowler Mustafizur Rahman to the squad. Tamim Iqbal is the Bangladesh cricket team captain. The hosts have decided to add more bowling firepower to their team as Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin and Taskin Ahmed are also part of the team. Rubel Hossain and Hasan Mahmud miss out due to injury.

Bangladesh ODI squad vs Sri Lanka: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Shoriful Islam.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka have decided to drop veteran trio Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal and Lahiru Thirimanne for the Bangladesh series. In turn, fresh faces like Shiran Fernando, Chamika Karunaratne, and Binura Fernando have made it to the team.

After having changed nine ODI captains in four years, Sri Lanka will play Bangladesh under the captaincy of Kusal Perera.

Sri Lanka ODI squad vs Bangladesh: Kusal Perera (captain), Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Niroshan Dickwella (wicket-keeper), Dushmantha Chameera, Ramesh Mendis, Asitha Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Chamika Karunaratne, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Date, Day Match Venue Time (IST)
May 23, Sunday Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium 2:00 PM IST
May 25, Sunday Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 2nd ODI Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium 2:00 PM IST
May 28, Sunday Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 3rd ODI Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium 2:00 PM IST

Where to watch Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODI live in India?

Live streaming of Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODI series in India will be available on the FanCode app and website. There will be no telecast of the Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh in India.

SportsAdda will bring you Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka live scores.

Featured photo: AFP / Ishara S. Kodikara