Days after completing a clean sweep over Bangladesh in the three-match T20I series, the Pakistan cricket team now take on the Bangla Tigers in a two-match Test series, starting Friday, November 26.

The first Test will be played at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong while Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium in Dhaka will host the second Test.

The Test series will see a return of star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan in the Bangladesh setup although it has been confirmed that he will miss the opening Test. He will be assessed before the second Test before a final verdict.

The 34-year-old was ruled out midway through Bangladesh’s T20 World Cup campaign with a hamstring injury and went on to miss the entire T20I series against Pakistan.

“Shakib will miss the first Test, that’s for sure. He is yet to recover from injury. After assessing the physiotherapist’s report, we can say whether he will be available for the second Test,” Minhajul Abedin, Chairman of the National Selection Panel, said.

Meanwhile, Bangladesh have also called two uncapped players in batsman Mahmudul Hasan and pace bowler Rejaur Rahman for the red-ball series. Mahmudul, an U-19 World Cup winner, was selected on the back of an impressive start to his first-class career. Same was the case with Rahman, who picked 33 wickets in 10 first-class matches.

For Pakistan, opener Imam-ul-Haq will return to the Test setup after a brief absence and so will off-spinner Bilal Asif. Meanwhile, experienced leg-spinner Yasir Shah was omitted from the team.

Bangladesh vs Pakistan head-to-head record

Bangladesh and Pakistan have played a total of 11 Test matches between them with the former yet to win a Test match against Pakistan. Meanwhile, Pakistan have won 10 Tests while one match ended in a draw.

Bangladesh vs Pakistan Test squads

Bangladesh Test squad (1st Test): Mominul Haque (Captain), Shadman Islam, Saif Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Litton Kumar Das, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Rejaur Rahman Raja

Pakistan Test squad: Babar Azam (Captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Imam-ul-Haq, Bilal Asif, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Nauman Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Zahid Mahmood

Bangladesh vs Pakistan Test schedule and live India match times

Day, Date Match Time (IST) Venue
Friday, November 26 Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 1st Test 9:30 AM Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium
Saturday, December 4 Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 2nd Test 9:30 AM Sher-e-Bangla

Where to watch Bangladesh vs Pakistan Test series 2021 live in India?

While there will be no broadcast of the Bangladesh vs Pakistan Test series in India, fans can enjoy the live streaming on the FanCode app.

SportsAdda will bring you Bangladesh vs Pakistan live scores.

All times in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Featured photo: AFP / Aamir Qureshi