After the three-match ODI series, T20 World Champions England will play Bangladesh in the three-match T20 International (T20I) series starting at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on March 9. 

The second and third T20I matches of the BAN vs ENG 2023 T20I series will be played at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on March 12 and 14. All the matches will be live streamed in India.

The England cricket team is one of the few sides that boast an impressive record against Bangladesh in Bangladesh. However, the two sides haven’t met frequently in cricket’s shortest format.

The only time England and Bangladesh played in a T20I match was in the group stage of the 2021 Men’s T20 World Cup in UAE. Jason Roy’s 61 in 38 balls helped England win the match in 14.1 overs after Tymal Mills’ 3/27 and Liam Livingstone’s 2/15 restricted Bangladesh to 124-9.

While all three of England’s top performers from that match did not make the cut for the upcoming series, Sam Curran - Player of the Tournament in the 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup - ace pacer Jofra Archer and captain and wicket-keeper Jos Buttler will lead the charge against Bangladesh.

For the home side Bangladesh, who will be looking to get back on track after suffering a rare ODI series defeat on their soil, will be led by experienced all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan. Bangladesh will also hope for inspired performances from highly-rated seamer Taskin Ahmed and wicket-keeper batter Litton Das. 

Where to watch Bangladesh vs England T20I series 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of the BAN vs ENG T20I series 2023 in India will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no telecast for the Bangladesh vs England T20I series in India.

Bangladesh v England 2023 T20I squads

Bangladesh (only first two T20Is): Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Litton Das (wicket-keeper), Nurul Hasan (wicket-keeper), Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mustafizur Rahman, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Rony Talukdar, Shamim Hossain, Tanvir Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Towhid Hridoy.

England: Jos Buttler (captain and wicket-keeper), Phil Salt (wicket-keeper), Jofra Archer, Mark Wood, Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Rehan Ahmed, Reece Topley, Chris Woakes.

Bangladesh vs England T20I series 2023 schedule and match times in India

As per Indian Standard Times (IST)





March 9, Thursday

Bangladesh vs England first T20I  

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

2.30 PM

March 12, Sunday

Bangladesh vs England second T20I 

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur 

2.30 PM

March 14, Tuesday

Bangladesh vs England third T20I 

Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur 

2.30 PM