After being drubbed 4-1 by the West Indies in the recently concluded five-match T20I series in the Caribbean, Australia will be desperate to get back to winning ways when they take on Bangladesh in yet another five-match T20I series in Dhaka. 

The five-match T20I series will begin on August 3, 2021 and will conclude on August 9. The series will act as a warm-up for both Bangladesh and Australia ahead of the T20 World Cup in October. 

Australia will continue to miss the services of their captain Aaron Finch, who injured his knee in the recently concluded tour of the West Indies. While it is still unclear on who will be the stand-in captain for Australia, several reports indicate that wicket-keeper Alex Carey will lead the team. 

Meanwhile, Bangladesh will continue to be led by Mahmudullah, who was impressive during their Zimbabwe tour. Unfortunately, experienced cricketer Mushfiqur Rahim and wicket-keeper Liton Das will miss the Australia series due to personal reasons. 

All matches will be played behind closed doors at the Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, due to rising COVID-19 cases in Bangladesh. 

Bangladesh vs Australia T20Is 2021: Schedule and India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Date, Day



Time (IST)

August 3, Tuesday

Bangladesh vs Australia, 1st T20I


5:30 PM 

August 4, 


Bangladesh vs Australia, 2nd T20I


5:30 PM 

August 6, Friday

Bangladesh vs Australia, 3rd T20I


5:30 PM 

August 7, Saturday 

Bangladesh vs Australia, 4th T20I


5:30 PM

August 9, 


Bangladesh vs Australia, 5th T20I


5:30 PM

Bangladesh vs Australia T20I squads

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan (wicket-keeper), Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Nasum Ahmed , Mahedi Hasan, Shamim Hossain

Australia T20I squadAshton Agar, Wes Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (captain & wicket-keeper), Daniel Christian, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

Where to watch Bangladesh vs Australia T20I series live in India?

There will be no live telecast for the Bangladesh vs Australia T20I series in India.

Live streaming of the Bangladesh vs Australia T20I series in India will be available on the FanCode website and app.

Featured photo : Munir Uz Zaman / AFP