After the completion of a one-off Test and the three-match ODI series, Bangladesh will host Afghanistan in a two-match T20I series, starting on Friday, July 14.

Hosts, Bangladesh won the one-off Test against Afghanistan by a whopping 546 runs before succumbing to a 1-2 defeat in the three-match ODI series against the visitors.

The Tigers will be hoping to make amends in front of their home fans in the two T20Is against Bangladesh, which will be held at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

Bangladesh will be led by experienced all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan in the T20Is series and boast a strong squad with the likes of Litton Das, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, and Mustafizur Rahman all looking to impress.

Afghanistan, on the other hand, will be led by spin maestro Rashid Khan and they too have a good-looking team on paper with the likes of Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Nabi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and Noor Ahmad, all part of the squad.

Bangladesh are currently ninth in the ICC Men’s T20I rankings, while Afghanistan are one spot below them in 10th position.

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan T20I head-to-head

Bangladesh and Afghanistan have squared off nine times in the 20-over format in international cricket. They have won three of those encounters, while Afghanistan have beaten them six times in T20Is.

Where to watch Bangladesh vs Afghanistan T20Is live in India?

Live streaming of Bangladesh vs Afghanistan T20Is 2023 will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of Bangladesh vs Afghanistan T20Is 2023 on any TV channel in India.

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan T20Is 2023 schedule and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Friday, July 14

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 1st T20I

Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

5:30 PM

Sunday, July 16

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 2nd T20I

Sylhet International Cricket Stadium

5:30 PM

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan T20Is 2023 squads

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Litton Das (wicket-keeper), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shoriful Islam, Towhid Hridoy, Hasan Mahmud, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Afif Hossain, Rony Talukdar, Shamim Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain 

Afghanistan: Rashid Khan (captain), Mohammad Shahzad (wicketkeeper), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Nabi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Wafadar Momand, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Azmatullah Omarzai, Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Noor Ahmad, Nijat Masood, Fareed Ahmad, Karim Janat, Sediqullah Atal, Hazratullah Zazai

Photo credit: Alamy