After winning the one-off Test by a massive 546 runs, the Bangladesh cricket team will host Afghanistan in a three-match One-Day International (ODI) series starting on Wednesday, July 5.

All the three matches will be day-night ODIs and will be played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram.

Bangladesh will be captained by Tamim Iqbal, while veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has also returned to the ODI squad after missing the only Test against Afghanistan due to a finger injury that he sustained during the Ireland series earlier in May.

Meanwhile, the Afghanistan cricket team has also announced their ODI squad to be led by Hashmatullah Shahidi.

The visitors have also received a massive boost with the return of Rashid Khan for the three-match ODI series. The star all-rounder was earlier rested for the one-off Test against Bangladesh.

Young Afghan leg-spinner Izharulhaq Naveed has received his maiden ODI call-up after his impressive showing in the Big Bash League 2022-23.

The likes of Zia-ur-Rehman, Wafadar Momand, Sayed Shirzad, Shahidullah and Mohammad Saleem have also been added to the Afghanistan ODI squad.

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan ODI head-to-head

Bangladesh have a superior head-to-head record against Afghanistan in ODI cricket, winning seven of the 11 matches so far. Afghanistan have registered four victories.

However, Afghanistan have a decent record against the hosts on Bangladesh soil, winning three of the seven ODIs so far.

Where to watch Bangladesh vs Afghanistan ODIs 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of the Bangladesh vs Afghanistan ODIs 2023 will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of the Bangladesh vs Afghanistan ODIs 2023 on any TV channel in India.

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan ODIs 2023 schedule and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Wednesday, July 5

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 1st ODI

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

1:30 PM

Saturday, July 8

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 2nd ODI

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

1:30 PM

Tuesday, July 11

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 3rd ODI

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

1:30 PM

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan ODIs 2023 squads

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Litton Das (wicketkeeper), Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Shakib Al Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Naim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam

Afghanistan: Hashmatullah Shahidi (captain), Ikram Alikhil (wicketkeeper), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Wafadar Momand, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Rahmat Shah, Abdul Rahman, Riaz Hassan, Izharulhaq Naveed, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Saleem, Shahidullah, Sayed Shirzad, Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Zia-ur-Rehman

Photo credit: Alamy