The Indian women’s cricket team will take on Australia women in the third and final ODI at Macay on Sunday, September 26, having already conceded the series to the opposition. This marks India’s ninth successive ODI series defeat to Australia.  

After suffering a harsh nine-wicket defeat in the first ODI, the Women in Blue went down by five wickets in the second ODI in a nail-biter that went down till the last ball of the final over. 

Powered by a brilliant 86 at the top of the order from Smriti Mandhana, India women raced to 274/7 in their allotted 50 overs. Australia women started shakily and were reduced to 34/3 before opener Beth Mooney carried her bat throughout the innings to score an unbeaten 125 to help her side to a sensational five-wicket win.

The win also extended the hosts’ unbeaten ODI streak to 26 matches.

Australia women vs India women ODI squads

Australia women’s ODI squad: Meg Lanning (captain), Rachael Haynes (vice-captain), Darcie Brown, Maitlan Brown, Stella Campbell, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy (wicket-keeper), Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney (wicket-keeper), Ellyse Perry, Georgia Redmayne, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham

India women’s ODI squad: Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Ekta Bisht

Where to watch Australia women vs India women third ODI live in India?  

The Australia women vs India women 3rd ODI will be telecast live from 05:35 AM on the Sony Six and Sony Six HD TV channels in India. 

Live streaming of the Australia women vs India women ODI series will be available on SonyLIV and JioTV.

Featured photo : William West / AFP