Australia play host to Sri Lanka for a five-match T20I series starting from Friday, February 11.

The Lankan Lions return to the Twenty20 International circuit for the first time since their group stage exit from the T20 World Cup 2021 in November. It's the same story for Australia, although the Aussies will remember the T20 World Cup 2021 more fondly having won the tournament.

Since then, both teams have played considerable Test cricket and have also hosted domestic T20 competitions, meaning that there is no shortage of preparation.

The travelling team is set to welcome Danushka Gunathilaka and Kusal Mendis back into the squad after the duo’s year-long ban was revoked earlier this month. Meanwhile, Niroshan Dickwella misses out while Lasith Malinga will act as their bowling strategy coach.

Australia, on the other hand, have made a last-minute change with Daniel Sams filling in for Travis Head who will be absent for the first three matches due to his prior commitment in a Sheffield Shield clash for South Australia. 

The rest of the squad looks familiar with Aaron Finch leading from the front. The pace bowling trio of Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc will be complemented by leg-spinner Adam Zampa who has picked 16 wickets in his last nine matches.

The first two matches will be played at the iconic Sydney Cricket Ground before the teams travel to the capital city of Canberra for the third T20I. Melbourne Cricket Ground will play host to the last two games of the series.

Australia vs Sri Lanka T20Is 2022 schedule and live India match times

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Date and day Match Venue Time (IST)
Friday, February 11 Australia vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I Sydney Cricket Ground 1:40 PM IST
Sunday, February 13 Australia vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I Sydney Cricket Ground  1:40 PM IST
Tuesday, February 15 Australia vs Sri Lanka, 3rd T20I Manuka Oval 1:40 PM IST
Friday, February 18 Australia vs Sri Lanka, 4th T20I Melbourne Cricket Ground 1:40 PM IST
Sunday, February 20 Australia vs Sri Lanka, 5th T20I Melbourne Cricket Ground 11:40 AM IST

Australia vs Sri Lanka T20I 2022  squads

Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Daniel Sams, Moises Henriques, Josh Inglis (wicket-keeper), Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wicket-keeper), Adam Zampa, Travis Head

Sri Lanka: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal (wicket-keeper), Chamika Karunaratne, Janith Liyanage, Kamil Mishara (wicket-keeper), Ramesh Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Thushara, Dushmantha Chameera, Binura Fernando, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Shiran Fernando

Where to watch Australia vs Sri Lanka T20I 2022 live in India?

The live telecast of the Australia vs Sri Lanka T20I series can be viewed on the Sony Six as well as Sony Six HD TV channels in India.

The live telecast of the Australia vs Sri Lanka T20I series will be available on SonyLiv app and website as well as the Jio TV app.

SportsAdda will bring you Australia vs Sri Lanka T20I series live score.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: AFP / Aamir Qureshi