Australia's tour of Pakistan in 2022 will round up with a three-match ODI series that commences on Tuesday, March 29 while the one-off T20I is slated for April 5.

The tour started emphatically as Australia claimed a historic 1-0 win in the three-match Test series, with the first two Tests ending in a draw.

Australia will play limited overs cricket in Pakistan for the first time since 1998, when they won the ODI series 3-0.

The three-match ODI series and the one-off T20I will be played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Australia will play the ODI series without seven first-team players in David Warner, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith and Kane Richardson. The likes of  Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Josh Inglis and Mitchell Swepson will have the opportunity to earn their maiden ODI caps for the Aussies while Travis Head returns to play 50-over cricket for the first time since 2018.

As for Pakistan, the team have called up uncapped players Asif Afridi and Mohammad Haris for the white-ball leg of the tour. While 20 players have been selected for the ODI series, the hosts have opted to leave out Abdullah Shafique, Imam-Ul-Haq and Saud Shakeel for the one-off T20I.

As far as the head-to-head is concerned, Australia and Pakistan have played 104 ODIs with the former winning 68 and Pakistan 32. In T20Is, Pakistan have the edge with 12 wins in 24 meetings while Australia have secured 10 victories.

Pakistan vs Australia ODIs and T20I 2022 squads

Pakistan ODI and T20I squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafique*, Asif Afridi, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq*, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris (wicket-keeper), Zahid Mahmood, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Wasim, Saud Shakeel*, Shaheen Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir (*ODIs only)

Australia ODI and T20I squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wicket-keeper), Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Adam Zampa

Pakistan vs Australia ODIs and T20I 2022 schedule and live India match times

Dates Match Venue Time
Tuesday, March 29 Pakistan vs Australia, 1st ODI Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore 3:30 PM
Thursday, March 31 Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd ODI Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore 3:30 PM
Saturday, April 2 Pakistan vs Australia, 3rd ODI Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore 3:30 PM
Tuesday, April 5 Pakistan vs Australia, Only T20I Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore 8:30 PM

Where to watch Pakistan vs Australia 2022 ODIs and one-off T20I live in India?

Pakistan vs Australia ODIs and one-off T20I will be telecast live on the Sony Six and Sony Six HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the Pakistan vs Australia ODIs and one-off T20I will be available on the SonyLIV app and website.

SportsAdda will bring you the Pakistan vs Australia limited-over series live scores.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.