Pakistan, led by all-rounder Shadab Khan, will play a three-match T20 International (T20I) series against Afghanistan at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE, starting from March 24. The matches will be available on live streaming in India. 

The second and third T20I matches of the AFG vs PAK 2023 T20I series will be played on March 26 and 27. All the matches will be at the same venue.

Pakistan, who were the finalists at the last edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia last year, are ranked world No. 3 in the format. However, they will be without their star openers Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan for the three-match series as they’ve been rested. 

Afghanistan, meanwhile, are world No. 10 in the ICC T20 Rankings. Young Sediqullah Atal has been named as a part of the Afghanistan squad which also features all-rounder Mohammad Nabi who wasn’t a part of the squad for the Afghan’s previous T20 series against UAE.

Despite the difference in rankings, the two teams have been involved in some exciting and close T20 finishes. 

In terms of head-to-head in this T20I fixture, while Pakistan have won all three contests in 20-over international cricket between the teams, two of these victories went down to the final over. 

Most recently, Naseem Shah hit two back-to-back sixes to rescue victory from the jaws of defeat for Pakistan in the Asia Cup last year. 

Where to watch Afghanistan vs Pakistan T20I series 2023 live in India?

Live streaming of the Afghanistan vs Pakistan T20I series 2023 in India will be available on the FanCode app and website. 

Live telecast for the Afghanistan vs Pakistan T20I series 2023 in India is yet to be confirmed.

Afghanistan vs Pakistan T20I series 2023 schedule and match times in India

As per Indian Standard Times (IST)





March 24, Friday

Afghanistan vs Pakistan first T20I match 

Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE

9:30 PM

March 26, Sunday

Afghanistan vs Pakistan second T20I match

Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE

9:30 PM

March 27, Monday

Afghanistan vs Pakistan third T20I match

Sharjah Cricket Stadium, UAE

9:30 PM

Afghanistan vs Pakistan T20I series 2023 squads

Afghanistan: Rashid Khan (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Fareed Ahmad, Fazal Haq Farooqi and Naveen Ul Haq

Reserve players: Nangyal Kharoti, Zahir Khan, and Nijat Masoud

Pakistan: Shadab Khan (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir and Zaman Khan

Reserve players: Abrar Ahmed, Haseebullah, and Usama Mir


Photo Credit: Alamy