After the completion of the ODI series, Afghanistan and Ireland are set to compete in the 20-over format, starting on March 15. The T20I series will have three matches and all the games will be played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. 

The second game is scheduled for March 17 while the third and final T20I will be played on March 18.

Afghanistan and Ireland’s tour in the UAE 2024 began with a Test match followed by three ODIs. Ireland won the only Test of the tour by six wickets. Afghanistan won the ODI series with a 2-0 scoreline. 

Afghanistan are ranked 10th on the ICC rankings for Men’s T20Is while Ireland are placed in 12th position. 

The head-to-head record between these teams in the T20I format favours Afghanistan who have won 16 of the 23 contests against Ireland. The Irish have won seven of these matches.

Afghanistan's star spinner Rashid Khan will be back in action after a three-month-long break due to a back injury. Upon his return, Rashid will lead the team. Meanwhile, Mujeeb Ur Rehman will also join the team.

Ireland’s squad features familiar faces from their ODI outing with the likes of skipper Paul Stirling, Andy Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker, and Mark Adair, all in the team. 

Where to watch Afghanistan vs Ireland T20Is 2024 live in India

Live streaming of the Afghanistan vs Ireland T20Is 2024 will be available on the FanCode app and website in India. 

There will be no live telecast of the Afghanistan vs Ireland T20Is 2024 in India.

Afghanistan vs Ireland T20Is 2024 schedule and live India match start times

All timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date



Time (IST)

Friday, March 15

1st T20I

Sharjah Cricket Stadium

9:30 PM

Sunday, March 17

2nd T20I

Sharjah Cricket Stadium

9:30 PM

Monday, March 18

3rd T20I

Sharjah Cricket Stadium

9:30 PM

Afghanistan vs Ireland T20Is 2024 squads

Afghanistan: Rashid Khan (c), Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Sediq Atal, Ijaz Ahmadzai, Ishaq Rahimi (wk), Mohammad Nabi, Nangyal Kharotai, Azmat Omarzai, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Wafadar Momand, Farid Malik, Naveen Ul Haq and Fazal Haq Farooqi

Ireland: Paul Stirling (c), Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White and Craig Young

Photo credit: Alamy