Somerset will face Yorkshire in the opening game of Abu Dhabi T20 Counties Super Cup 2024 on Friday, March 15.

As many as five different English counties and Team Abu Dhabi will be competing in Abu Dhabi T20 Counties Super Cup 2024.

The other three counties besides Somerset and Yorkshire who will be participating in this 20-over tournament are Warwickshire, Essex, and Nottinghamshire.

A total of nine matches will be played in this tournament with each team guaranteed to play three games each.

The top two teams in the standings at the end of the first two days of action will clash in the final on Sunday, March 17, while the rest of the teams will meet in the third and fifth place playoffs.

All matches in this tournament will take place at the Tolerance Oval in Abu Dhabi and will feature some top players like Dean Elgar, Tom Banton, Sam Hain, and Josh Tongue, to name a few.

Abu Dhabi T20 Counties Super Cup 2024 schedule and match start times

All timings as per Indian Standard Time (IST) 

Friday, March 15

Somerset vs Yorkshire - 11:45 AM

Essex vs Nottinghamshire - 3:45 PM

Warwickshire vs Team Abu Dhabi - 7:45 PM

Saturday, March 16

Nottinghamshire vs Somerset - 11:45 AM

Yorkshire vs Warwickshire - 3:45 PM

Team Abu Dhabi vs Essex - 7:45 PM

Sunday, March 17

Fifth-place playoff - 11:45 AM

Third-place playoff - 3:45 PM

Abu Dhabi T20 Counties Super Cup 2024 Final - 7:45 PM

Where to watch Abu Dhabi T20 Counties Super Cup 2024 live in India

Live streaming of Abu Dhabi T20 Counties Super Cup 2024 will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no live telecast of Abu Dhabi T20 Counties Super Cup 2024 on any TV channel in India.

Abu Dhabi T20 Counties Super Cup 2024 squads

Essex: Charlie Allison, Dean Elgar, Feroze Khushi, Nick Browne, Robin Das, Aaron Beard, Jamal Richards, Luc Benkenstein, Matt Critchley, Noah Thain, Paul Walter, Tom Westley, Adam Rossington  (Wk), Jordan Cox  (Wk), Michael Pepper (Wk), Ben Allison, Jamie Porter, Sam Cook, Shane Snater, Simon Harmer

Somerset: George Thomas, Sean Dickson, Tom Abell, Tom Banton, Tom Lammonby, Archie Vaughan, Ben Green, Fin Hill, Josh Davey, Joshua Thomas, Kasey Aldridge, Lewis Goldsworthy, Lewis Gregory, Ned Leonard, James Rew  (Wk), Alfie Ogborne, Craig Overton, Jake Ball, James Theedom

Warwickshire: Amir Khan, Dan Mousley, Hamza Shaikh, Robert Yates, Sam Hain, Jacob Bethell, Michael Booth, Will Rhodes, Alex Davies  (Wk), Chris Benjamin  (Wk), Michael Burgess  (Wk), Chris Rushworth, Craig Miles, Danny Briggs, Ed Barnard, George Garton, Jake Lintott,  Liam Norwell, Oliver Hannon-Dalby

Nottinghamshire: Benjamin Martindale, Dane Schadendorf, Jack Haynes, Tom Loten, Luke Fletcher, Lyndon James, Olly Stone, Joe Clarke  (Wk), Tom Moores  (Wk), Brett Hutton, Calvin Harrison, Dillon Pennington, Fateh Singh, James Hayes, Josh Tongue, Liam Patterson-White, Matthew Montgomery, Toby Pettman

Yorkshire: Adam Lyth, James Wharton, Matthew Revis, William Luxton, George Hill, Jaffer Chohan, Jordan Thompson, Yash Vagadia, Harry Duke  (Wk), Jonathan Tattersall  (Wk), Ben Coad, Daniel Moriarty, Dom Bess, Dominic Leech, Matt Milnes, Matthew Fisher, Mickey Edwards

Team Abu Dhabi: Ali Zeb, Ethan D'souza, Freddie McCann, Haseeb Hameed, Ben Slater, Shakeeb Ahmed, Finlay Bean, Kai Smith  (Wk), Abdul Rahman Nasir, Benjamin Cliff, Che Simmons, Sam Bear, Sam King, Zubair Khan

Photo credit: Alamy