The 50 Overs Tri Series 2022, organised by the Malaysia Cricket Association, is all set to begin on November 13. The first four matches of the campaign will be held at the UKM-YSD Cricket Oval in Bangi, whereas the remaining games will be staged at Bayuemas Oval in Kuala Lumpur. 

The 13-day tournament will see three teams, namely Malaysian Stars, Ghani Institute of Cricket and Malaysian Crescents, contest for the trophy. Malaysian Stars will face Ghani Institute of Cricket on the opening day of the competition.

Each team will play the other sides twice in a double round-robin format following which two qualifiers will be played on November 22 and November 23, respectively.

The top two teams will contest the final, scheduled to take place on November 25, 2022.

50 Overs Tri Series 2022 teams and full squads

Malaysian Stars: Ahmad Faiz (captain), Rizwan Haider, Saifullah Malik, Zubaidi Zulkifle, Amir Khan, Khizar Hayat, Muhammad Akram, Sharvin Muniandy, Syed Aziz, Ainool Haqqiem, Virandeep Singh, Fitri Sham, Muhammad Amir Azim, Muhammad Wafiq, Rahim Khan Malik, Vijay Unni

Ghani Institute of Cricket: Azeem Dar (captain), Aalyan Salman, Farhan Safraz, Ibraar Afzaal, Khizer Hayat Butt, Luqman Butt, Malik Abdul Rafay, Mohsin Riza, Muhammad Aaliyan, Muhammad Saleem, Asad Ali, Hashim Ibrahim, Rao Daniyal Saleem, Saad Wasim, Shahbaz Javed, Akhtar Shah, Shiraz Khan, Siyam Khan

Malaysian Crescents: Muhammad Syahadat Ramil (captain), Ahmad Akmal, Hasnain Ahmed, Nazril Rahman, Prashant Pawar, Wahib Zada, Ajeb Khan, Arif Ullah, Farhan Maxi, Mohamed Ariff Jamaluddin, Ainool Hafizs, Ammar Zuhdi Hazalan, Sidharth Karthik Rajaratnam, Anwar Rahman, Pavandeep Singh, Sharveen Surendran, Syazrul Ezat

Where to watch 50 Overs Tri Series 2022 live in India?

Live streaming of the 50 Overs Tri Series 2022 will be available on the FanCode app and website.

There will be no telecast of the 50 Overs Tri Series 2022 in India. 

50 Overs Tri Series 2022 schedule and match times

All timings are in Indian Standard Time (IST).

Day and Date Match Venue Time
Sunday, November 13 Malaysian Stars vs Ghani Institute of Cricket Bangi 7.30 AM
Monday, November 14 Malaysian Stars vs Malaysian Crescents Bangi 7.30 AM
Wednesday, November 16 Ghani Institute of Cricket vs Malaysian Crescents Bangi 7.30 AM
Thursday, November 17 Ghani Institute of Cricket vs Malaysian Stars Bangi 7.30 AM
Saturday, November 19 Malaysian Crescents vs Ghani Institute of Cricket Kuala Lumpur 7.30 AM
Sunday, November 20  Malaysian Crescents vs Malaysian Stars Kuala Lumpur 7.30 AM
Tuesday, November 22 Qualifier 1 Kuala Lumpur 7.30 AM
Wednesday, November 23 Qualifier 2 Kuala Lumpur 7.30 AM
Friday, November 25 Final Kuala Lumpur 7.30 AM


Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites

Featured photo: Unsplash