In recent times, Suryakumar Yadav has become one of the most, if not the most feared batters in the T20 format.

A supremely confident stroke-maker who is capable of finding any part of the ground in a similar manner to AB de Villiers’ 360-degree style of play, Suryakumar Yadav is the top batter in T20 cricket right now and even the ICC T20I rankings for batters which places him on top attests to that.

A hard-hitting 360-degree batter, Suryakumar Yadav may have only made his debut for India In T20Is a couple of years back but he has gone on to become a mainstay and cornerstone in the team ever since.

The right-handed batter is easily one of the most explosive batters in the game, especially in the T20 format where he comes into his own and looks most confident. His exploits in the format also earned him the prize for being ICC’s Men’s T20I Cricket of the Year.

He has played more than 250 T20s across both the domestic and international levels and averages almost 35 with a strike rate of 150-plus to go with it.

However, here we have a look at Suryakumar Yadav’s highest T20 scores in domestic cricket, international cricket, and the Indian T20 League.

Suryakumar Yadav highest T20 scores

Highest scores in Indian T20 League

Suryakumar Yadav has played many match-winning knocks for both Team Kolkata and Team Mumbai in the Indian T20 League. However, he’s achieved more with Team Mumbai and made his highest score in the Indian T20 League in the most recent edition of the tournament in 2023. Playing for Team Mumbai against Team Bangalore, Suryakumar Yadav made it to the crease following the loss of the first wicket as the five-time Indian T20 League champions looked to chase down a target of 200. What followed next was absolute carnage as Suryakumar went berserk smashing the bowlers to all corners of the park. He ended up making 83 off just 35 balls - his highest score in the Indian T20 League - as Team Mumbai chased down the 200-run target with six wickets and 3.3 overs to spare. Suryakumar smashed seven fours and six sixes during his knock which came at a mind-boggling strike rate of 237.14.

Suryakumar Yadav's top scores in Indian T20 League
Runs Scored Balls Faced Opposition Year
83 35 Team Bangalore 2023
82 40 Team Hyderabad 2021
79* 47 Team Rajasthan 2020
79* 43 Team Bangalore 2020
72 47 Team Rajasthan 2018

Highest scores in T20 Internationals

Interestingly, all three of Suryakumar Yadav’s centuries in the 20-over format have come on the international stage. The swashbuckling batter’s highest score in T20 Internationals came against England in 2022 in what was a losing cause. Chasing a target of 216, Suryakumar Yadav was the only batter to stand up and be counted as the rest of his teammates faltered around him. He almost single-handedly got India over the finish line but a lack of support meant that they fell just short. Suryakumar made 117 off 55 balls, including 14 fours and six sixes. He scored his runs at a stunning strike rate of 212.72 and it is his highest score in T20Is. Suryalumar’s other two centuries in T20s came against Sri Lanka and New Zealand.

Suryakumar Yadav's top scores in T20 Internationals
Runs Scored Balls Faced Opposition Year
117 55 England 2022
112* 51 Sri Lanka 2023
111* 51 New Zealand 2022
76 44 West Indies 2022
69 36 Australia 2022

Highest scores in domestic T20 cricket

Suryakumar Yadav’s highest score in India’s domestic T20 competition, the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy is an unbeaten 94. During the 2019 edition of the tournament, Suryakumar, or SKY as he’s affectionately known, was at his destructive best while representing Mumbai against Karnataka. Chasing a target of 172 to win, Mumbai’s Suryakumar produced a stunning knock that saw him finish on 94 not out off 53 balls to guide his team to a comfortable seven-wicket win. He batted at a strike rate of 177.35 during the knock, hitting 11 fours and four sixes along the way. This is just one of many top T20 knocks that he’s played for Mumbai in domestic cricket.

Suryakumar Yadav's top scores in domestic cricket
Runs Scored Balls Faced Opposition Year
94* 53 Karnataka 2019
81* 38 Haryana 2019
80 49 Punjab 2019
80 35 Punjab 2019

Photo credit: Alamy