The inaugural Twenty20 cricket league in America, Major League Cricket (MLC) 2023 is all set to get underway on Thursday, July 13.

Aimed to popularise cricket in America, MLC 2023 will also look to develop the sport in the country by providing a platform for up-and-coming domestic players to showcase their talent.

The six teams that are participating in this tournament are Texas Super Kings, Los Angeles Knight Riders, MI New York, San Francisco Unicorns, Seattle Orcas, and Washington Freedom.

All of these sides can have a minimum of 16 and a maximum of 19 players in their respective squads.

Out of these players, all teams must have one under-23 domestic player on their roster and at least another nine local talents from America.

Meanwhile, each team can have a maximum of nine overseas players in their squad but only six of them can be a part of their playing XI.

Ahead of the start of the new season, the franchises are scrambling to get the signature of top overseas players.

And here we have a look at the full list of confirmed overseas players who have been signed by the six teams in Major League Cricket 2023.

Overseas players in Major League Cricket 2023

Texas Super Kings

Daniel Sams (Australia), Gerald Coetzee (South Africa), Faf du Plessis (South Africa), David Miller (South Africa), Dwayne Bravo (West Indies), Devon Conway (New Zealand), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand), Ambati Rayudu (India)

Los Angeles Knight Riders 

Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand), Martin Guptill (New Zealand), Spencer Johnson (Australia), Adam Zampa (Australia), Jason Roy (England), Rilee Rossouw (England), Sunil Narine (West Indies), Andre Russell (West Indies)

MI New York

Jason Behrendorff (Australia), Tim David (Australia), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Dewald Brevis (South Africa), David Wiese (South Africa), Nicholas Pooran (West Indies), Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Trent Boult (New Zealand) 

San Francisco Unicorns

Aaron Finch (Australia), Marcus Stoinis (Australia), Lungi Ngidi (South Africa)

Seattle Orcas

Quinto de Kock (South Africa), Wayne Parnell (South Africa), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka)

Washington Freedom

Ben Dwarshuis (Australia), Moises Henriques (Australia), Josh Philippe (Australia), Glenn Phillips (New Zealand), Adam Milne (New Zealand), Marco Jansen (South Africa), Anrich Nortje (South Africa), Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)

Photo credit: Alamy