Former Bangalore cricketer Chris Gayle holds the record for the highest individual score in Indian T20 League.

The swashbuckling southpaw smashed an unbeaten 175 off just 66 balls against the now-defunct Pune franchise at M Chinnaswamy Stadium during the 2013 edition of the Indian T20 League. 

During his breathtaking innings, the West Indies cricketer also broke the record for the fastest T20 hundred, reaching his scintillating century in 30 balls. Gayle’s innings was laced with 17 sixes and 13 fours.

The second on the list for the highest individual score in the Indian T20 League is former New Zealand cricketer Brendon McCullum

While opening the batting for Kolkata, McCullum took the cricket world by storm after he hammered an unbeaten 158 off 73 balls against Bangalore at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in the first match of the inaugural edition of the Indian T20 League in 2008. His innings was powered by 13 maximums and 10 fours.

Interestingly, only Chris Gayle and Brendon McCullum are the only two cricketers to register 150-plus scores in the Indian T20 League.

Former Bangalore middle-order batter AB de Villiers features third on the list for the highest individual score in Indian T20 League. 

The former South Africa cricketer scored a blitzkrieg 133 not out off just 59 balls against Mumbai at the Wankhede in 2015, smashing 19 fours and four sixes.

KL Rahul and AB de Villiers complete the top five list for the highest individual score in the Indian T20 League.

Playing for Punjab, Rahul smashed an unbeaten 132 against Bangalore at the Dubai International Stadium during the 2020 edition of the Indian T20 League. The former Punjab captain's innings included 14 fours and seven sixes.

On the other hand, Bangalore's AB de Villiers also hammered an unbeaten 52-ball 129 against the now-defunct Gujarat franchise in 2016. His innings was laced with 12 sixes and 10 fours.

Highest individual score in Indian T20 League

Player For Against Runs Balls 4s 6s Venue Year
Chris Gayle Bangalore Pune 175* 66 13 17 Bengaluru 2013
Brendon McCullum Kolkata Bangalore 158* 73 10 13 Bengaluru 2008
AB de Villiers Bangalore Mumbai 133* 59 19 4 Wankhede 2015
KL Rahul Punjab Bangalore 132* 69 14 7 Dubai 2020
AB de Villiers Bangalore Gujarat 129* 52 12 10 Bengaluru 2016
Chris Gayle  Bangalore Delhi 128* 62 7 13 Delhi 2012
Rishabh Pant Delhi Hyderabad 128* 63 15 7 Delhi  2018
Murali Vijay Chennai Rajasthan 127 56 8 11 Chennai 2010
David Warner Hyderabad Kolkata 126 59 10 8 Hyderabad 2017
Jos Buttler Rajasthan Hyderabad 124 64 11 8 Delhi 2021

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.