New Zealand captain Sophie Devine leads the list for the fastest fifty in women’s T20 internationals.

The swashbuckling Kiwi batter smashed fifty off just 18 balls against the Indian women’s cricket team in Bangalore in 2015.

During the first T20I of New Zealand’s tour of India, the visitors bundled out the Women in Blue for 125 in 19.5 overs.

In response, New Zealand rode on Devine’s blitzkrieg 70-run knock off just 22 balls to chase down the target in 12.3 overs and secure a commanding eight-wicket victory.

Pakistan cricketer Nida Dar features second on the list for the fastest fifty in women’s T20 internationals.

The Pakistan middle-order batter scored a 20-ball fifty against South Africa in Benoni in 2019.

Dar’s 75 off just 37 balls and Aliya Riaz’s unbeaten 35 off 17 balls powered Pakistan to 172/5 in their allotted 20 overs. 

Chasing a target of 173, Lizelle Lee pummelled 60 off just 31 balls to help South Africa chase down the target with four wickets in hand.

Australia’s Alyssa Healy and Sophie Devine have recorded 21-ball fifties in women’s T20Is.

While Healy scored fifty off just 21 balls against Ireland during a group encounter in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup encounter in 2018, New Zealand opening batter Devine clobbered 21-ball 50 against the same opposition in the T20 World Cup six days later.

West Indies batter Deandra Dottin, New Zealand’s Rachel Priest and Nayan Anil of Oman have registered 22-ball half-centuries in women’s T20Is.

Among Indians, Smriti Mandhana holds the record for the fastest fifty in women’s T20 internationals. The southpaw smashed a fifty off just 23 balls against England during their semi-final clash at Commonwealth Games 2022 in Birmingham.

Mandhana was later dismissed 61 off 32 balls. Her impressive knock was laced with eight fours and three sixes.

Fastest fifty in women’s T20 internationals

Player Balls Against Venue Match Date
Sophie Devine (New Zealand) 18 India Bangalore 11 July 2015
Nida Dar (Pakistan) 20 South Africa Benoni 22 May 2019
Alyssa Healy (Australia) 21 Ireland Providence 11 November 2018
Sophie Devine (New Zealand) 21 Ireland Providence 17 November 2018
Deandra Dottin (West Indies) 22 Australia Taunton 14 June 2009
Rachel Priest (New Zealand) 22 India Bangalore 13 June 2015
Nayan Anil (Oman) 22 Saudi Arabia Al Amerat 21 March 2022
Amantle Mokgotlhe (Botswana) 23 Mozambique Gaborone 10 September 2021
Smriti Mandhana (India) 23 England Birmingham 6 August 2022
Nikki Symmons (Ireland) 24 Netherlands Potchefstroom 10 October 2010

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Follow us on Telegram for the latest updates from the world of sports!

Interested in cricket betting? Click here to check out the list of top sites.

Featured photo: Glyn KIRK / AFP