This Ad is not available for you.

In-form Pakistan up against inexperienced Zimbabwe in T20I series  - watch live streaming in India

The Pakistan cricket team will begin their tour of Zimbabwe with the first of the three-match T20I series scheduled to be played on Wednesday, April 21, at the Harare Sports Club. The series will be played behind closed doors.

Led by Babar Azam, Pakistan arrived in Zimbabwe on April 17 with only one change in the squad that locked horns with South Africa earlier this month. After all-rounder Shadab Khan was ruled out of the Zimbabwe series due to an injury, leg-spinner Zahid Mahmood was roped in as a replacement. 

Mahmood, however, will miss the T20I series. “Zahid was not willing to fly alone to Zimbabwe as he said he had never travelled before internationally and that too alone and he apparently had a bout of travel anxiety," a Pakistan Cricket Board source told PTI.

Mahmood will now travel with the players who are part of the Test squad.

Pakistan have enjoyed an excellent form of late. They are coming on the back of a 2-1 ODI series win against South Africa, followed by a 3-1 win in the T20I series. Their form poses a great threat to an inexperienced Zimbabwe team that has included three uncapped players. Watch Zimbabwe vs Pakistan live in India.

With their regular captain, Chamu Chibhabha, still nursing his injury, Sean Williams will lead the team as the captain. The uncapped players in the team are batsman Tadiwanashe Marumani, pacer Tanaka Chivanga, and spinner Tapiwa Mufudza.

Zimbabwe vs Pakistan T20I schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Day, Date Match Time (IST) Venue
Wednesday, April 21 Zimbabwe vs Pakistan, 1st T20I 2:30 PM IST Harare Sports Club
Friday, April 23 Zimbabwe vs Pakistan, 2nd T20I 2:30 PM IST Harare Sports Club
Sunday, April 25 Zimbabwe vs Pakistan, 3rd T20I 2:30 PM IST Harare Sports Club

Zimbabwe vs Pakistan T20I series full squad

Zimbabwe T20I squad: Sean Williams (captain), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Tanaka Chivanga, Craig Ervine, Luke Jongwe, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani (wicket-keeper), Wellington Masakadza, Tapiwa Mufudza, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Brendan Taylor (wicket-keeper), Donald Tiripano

Pakistan T20I squad: Babar Azam (captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Sharjeel Khan, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicket-keeper), Arshaq Iqbal, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Muhammad Hasnain, Mohammad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Qadir, Zahid, Mahmood

Where to watch Zimbabwe vs Pakistan T20I series live in India?

Live streaming of the Zimbabwe vs Pakistan T20I series in India will be available on the FanCode app.

The series will not be telecast on any TV channel in India.

For Zimbabwe vs Pakistan T20I live scores, visit SportsAdda.

This Ad is not available for you.