This Ad is not available for you.

All you need to know about 2020 Women's Indian T20 League

This Ad is not available for you.

Harmanpreet Kaur's XI are all set to defend their Women's Indian T20 League title when the 2020 edition of the tournament kicks off on Wednesday, November. In what will be the third edition of the competition, the Board of Control for Cricket in India confirmed that all the fixtures will be played at the iconic Sharjah stadium.

All three teams - Harmanprett Kaur's XI, Smriti Mandhana's XI and Mithali Raj's XI - are stationed in Dubai and have been following strict pandemic protocol. Velocity, in fact, confirmed that pacer Mansi Joshi was ruled out of the tournament after testing positive for the global virus and Meghna Singh was roped in as a replacement.

Women's T20 Challenge Teams:

Harmanpreet Kaur's XI: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Jemimah Rodrigues (vc), Chamari Atapattu, Priya Punia, Anuja Patil, Radha Yadav, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shashikala Siriwardene, Poonam Yadav, Shakera Selman, Arundhati Reddy, Pooja Vastrakar, Ayushi Soni, Ayabonga Khaka, Muskan Malik.

Smriti Mandhana's XI: Smriti Mandhana (c), Deepti Sharma (vc), Punam Raut, Richa Ghosh, D Hemalatha, Nuzhat Parween (wk), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, Simran Dil Bahadur, Salma Khatun, Sophie Ecclestone, Natthakan Chantham, Deandra Dottin, Kashvee Gautam.

Mithali Raj's XI: Mithali Raj (c), Veda Krishnamurthy (vc), Shafali Verma, Sushma Verma (wk), Ekta Bisht, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey, Devika Vaidya, Sushree Dibyadarshini, Manali Dakshini, Leigh Kasperek, Danielle Wyatt, Sune Luus, Jahanara Alam, M Anagha.

Women's T20 Challenge Schedule:

Match Dates Indian Time Team 1 Team 2 Venue
Match 1 04-Nov-2020 7:30 PM Harmanpreet Kaur's XI Mithali Raj's XI Sharjah
Match 2 05-Nov-2020 3:30 PM Mithali Raj's XI Smriti Mandhana's XI Sharjah
Match 3 07-Nov-2020 7:30 PM Smriti Mandhana's XI Harmanpreet Kaur's XI Sharjah
Match 4 09-Nov-2020 7:30 PM Final Sharjah

Where to watch Women's T20 Challenge:

The StarSports network will broadcast all the games, while you can also stream it on the Hotstar app.

This Ad is not available for you.