This Ad is not available for you.

Virtual Cricket Matches: All you need to know

This Ad is not available for you.

The previous running of Virtual Cricket Matches on Thursday, July 16 saw some riveting live e-cricket T20 action being played out at the Virtual Perth Stadium. While the first match, between NZ and SA, saw the former emerging victorious by 24 runs, AUS defeated IND by seven wickets in the second.

Tournament overview

Thanks to the positive response garnered, Virtual Cricket Matches is all set to entertain again on Friday, July 17 and will see SA, PAK, AUS and ENG face off against each other in another exciting one-day tournament! Note these two games will be a five-over affair this time.

Meanwhile, IND will lock horns with NZ in the third game of the day, with this being a 20-over fixture.

Match rules

The first two games, between SA and PAK, and AUS and ENG, will stick to the traditional 10 wickets per innings and will have the two sides playing five overs each. IND and NZ, however, will square off against each other in a 20-over format.

Match date and timings

The Virtual Cricket Matches will be held on Friday, July 17. The first match will begin at 9 AM IST and will see SA face off against PAK, while the second match, at 9:40 AM, will pit AUS against ENG.

The final game, between IND and NZ, will start at 10:30 AM.

The fixtures list and match scores of completed matches will be recorded and accessible on

Stream details

The Virtual Cricket Matches can be enjoyed on the website, where you can watch live streams of the action while raising the stakes. Streaming will begin at 9 AM IST.

This Ad is not available for you.