This Ad is not available for you.

Tamil Nadu to lock horns with Karnataka in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 final - watch live in India

This Ad is not available for you.

Defending champions Tamil Nadu will take on southern rivals Karnataka in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 final at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on Monday, November 22. 

Tamil Nadu stormed into their third consecutive Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy final after beating Hyderabad by eight wickets in the first semi-final. The Vijay Shankar-led side has been impressive in the ongoing T20 tournament, finishing second in the Elite Group A points table behind Maharashtra. The defending champions then defeated Kerala by five wickets in the first quarter-final to set-up their clash against Hyderabad.

On the other hand, Karnataka beat Vidarbha by four runs in a nail-biting second semi-final on Saturday. Led by Manish Pandey, Karnataka had earlier defeated Bengal in a thrilling quarter-final clash and also won four of their five matches in Elite Group B, finishing second in the points table.

Interestingly, the winner of the Tamil Nadu vs Karnataka SMAT final will become the most successful team in the T20 competition, having already won the title two times each. While Tamil Nadu have won the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy in 2006 and 2020, Karnataka have claimed the title in 2018 and 2019. Baroda and Gujarat have also clinched the trophy on two occasions each.

Tamil Nadu vs Karnataka full squads

Tamil Nadu squad: Vijay Shankar (captain), N Jagadeesan (wicket-keeper), Adithya Ganesh (wicket-keeper), T Natarajan, Sandeep S Warrier, R Sai Kishore, B Aparajith, M Ashwin, M Shahrukh Khan, C Hari Nishaanth, M Siddharth, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, M Mohammed, J Kousik, R Sanjay Yadav, R Silambarasan, R Vivek Raj, B Sai Sudharshan, P Saravana Kumar

Karnataka squad: Manish Pandey (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Devdutt Padikkal, KV Siddharth, Rohan Kadam, Anirudha Joshi, Abhinav Manohar, Karun Nair, BR Sharath (wicket-keeper), Nihal Ullal (wicket-keeper), Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jagadeesha Suchith, Pravin Dubey, KC Cariappa, Prasidh Krishna, Prateek Jain, Vyshak Vijaykumar, MB Darshan, Vidyadhar Patil

Where to watch Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 final live in India?

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 final between Tamil Nadu and Karnataka will be telecast live from 12 PM IST on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the Tamil Nadu vs Karnataka Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 final will be available on Disney+ Hotstar app and website. 

SportsAdda will bring you Tamil Nadu vs Karnataka live scores.

Play fantasy cricket with SportsAdda. Create your team, track your progress and win prizes. Start here.

Featured photo: BCCI

This Ad is not available for you.