This Ad is not available for you.

Uphill task awaits Bangladesh in T20I series vs New Zealand – watch live streaming

This Ad is not available for you.

After the New Zealand cricket team inflicted a whitewash on Bangladesh in the three-match ODI series on Friday, the Black Caps will look to extend their form in the three-match T20I series, scheduled to start from Sunday, March 28.

The Bangladesh cricket team will play the first T20I against New Zealand at Seddon Park, Hamilton, before the second and third T20Is are held in Napier's McLean Park and Auckland's Eden Park, respectively.

After stand-in Kiwi skipper Tom Latham did a brilliant job in the absence of Kane Williamson in the ODI series, Tim Southee will captain New Zealand in the T20I series.

On the flip side, Bangladesh have struggled to find consistency, although captain Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun and Mahmudullah all raised their game during the ODI series.

New Zealand will continue to miss some big names going into the T20 series with the board deciding to rest Kane Williamson, Tim Seifert, Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson and James Neesham.

“The six guys who will miss this series are incumbents in our T20 side, and the decision to give them some time at home with family before they embark on a long stint in India was principally made with their welfare in mind,” New Zealand selector Gavin Larsen was quoted saying by Cricbuzz.

New Zealand will, however, welcome back Lockie Ferguson and Adam Milne for the T20I format with Finn Allen and Will Young receiving their maiden call-ups.

The visitors, meanwhile, will not field veteran Tamim Iqbal in the shortest format. Mahmudullah has been named captain of the Bangladesh T20I team. 

All-rounder Shakib-al-Hasan will not play in the T20I series against New Zealand. He is currently on paternity leave.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh T20I schedule, fixtures and live India match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Date & Day Match Time Venue
March 28, Sunday New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 1st T20I 6:30 AM IST Seddon Park, Hamilton
March 30, Tuesday
New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 2nd T20I 11:30 AM IST McLean Park, Napier
April 1, Thursday
New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I 11:30 AM IST Eden Park, Auckland

New Zealand vs Bangladesh T20I squads

New Zealand T20I squad: Tim Southee (captain), Hamish Bennett, Mark Chapman, Finn Allen, Todd Astle, Devon Conway (wicket-keeper), Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Ish Sodhi, Will Young, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mohammad Naim, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Mahmudullah (captain), Mehidy Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Al-Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafiur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Rubel Hossain

Where to watch New Zealand vs Bangladesh T20I series live in India?

Live streaming of New Zealand vs Bangladesh T20I series will be available on the FanCode app.

The series will not be telecast on any TV channel in India.

For New Zealand vs Bangladesh ODI live scores, visit SportsAdda.

Feature Image Courtesy: AFP/ Marty Melville

This Ad is not available for you.