This Ad is not available for you.

Indian T20 League 2021: Full schedule, fixtures, dates and India match times

This Ad is not available for you.

On Sunday, the schedule for the 2021 edition of the Indian T20 League was announced. The cash-rich tournament, which was held in UAE in 2020, will be played in India this time.

Defending champions Mumbai will play Bangalore in the opening fixture of the 14th edition of the Indian T20 League at the MA Chidambaram stadium in Chennai.

Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bengaluru will each host 10 of the 56 league matches to be played this season, while Ahmedabad and Delhi will host eight games each.

Furthermore, the playoffs and final - set for May 30 - will be played at the Motera Stadium.

Indian T20 League 2021 schedule, fixtures, dates and India match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date Match Venue Time
April 9, Friday Mumbai vs Bangalore Chennai 7:30 PM IST
April 10, Saturday Chennai vs Delhi Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 11, Sunday Hyderabad vs Kolkata Chennai 7:30 PM IST
April 12, Monday Rajasthan vs Punjab Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 13, Tuesday Kolkata vs Mumbai Chennai 7:30 PM IST
April 14, Wednesday Hyderabad vs Bangalore Chennai 7:30 PM IST
April 15, Thursday Rajasthan vs Delhi Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 16, Friday Punjab vs Chennai Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 17, Saturday Mumbai vs Hyderabad Chennai 7:30 PM IST
April 18, Sunday Bangalore vs Kolkata Chennai 3:30 PM IST
April 18, Sunday Delhi vs Punjab Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 19, Monday Chennai vs Rajasthan Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 20, Tuesday Delhi vs Mumbai Chennai 7:30 PM IST
April 21, Wednesday Punjab vs Hyderabad Chennai 3:30 PM IST
April 21, Wednesday Kolkata vs Chennai Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 22, Thursday Bangalore vs Rajasthan Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 23, Friday Punjab vs Mumbai Chennai 7:30 PM IST
April 24, Saturday Rajasthan vs Kolkata Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
April 25, Sunday Chennai vs Bangalore Mumbai 3:30 PM IST
April 25, Sunday Hyderabad vs Delhi Chennai 7:30 PM IST
April 26, Monday Punjab vs Kolkata Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
April 27, Tuesday Delhi vs Bangalore Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
April 28, Wednesday Chennai vs Hyderabad Delhi 7:30 PM IST
April 29, Thursday Mumbai vs Rajasthan Delhi 3:30 PM IST
April 29, Thursday Delhi vs Kolkata Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
April 30, Friday Punjab vs Bangalore Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
May 1, Saturday Mumbai vs Chennai Delhi 7:30 PM IST
May 2, Sunday Rajasthan vs Hyderabad Delhi 3:30 PM IST
May 2, Sunday Punjab vs Delhi Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
May 3, Monday Kolkata vs Bangalore Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
May 4, Tuesday Hyderabad vs Mumbai Delhi 7:30 PM IST
May 5, Wednesday Rajasthan vs Chennai Delhi 7:30 PM IST
May 6, Thursday Bangalore vs Punjab Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
May 7, Friday Hyderabad vs Chennai Delhi 7:30 PM IST
May 8, Saturday Kolkata vs Delhi Ahmedabad 3:30 PM IST
May 8, Saturday Rajasthan vs Mumbai Delhi 7:30 PM IST
May 9, Sunday Chennai vs Punjab Bengaluru 3:30 PM IST
May 9, Sunday Bangalore vs Hyderabad Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
May 10, Monday Mumbai vs Kolkata Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
May 11, Tuesday Delhi vs Rajasthan Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
May 12, Wednesday Chennai vs Kolkata Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
May 13, Thursday Mumbai vs Punjab Bengaluru 3:30 PM IST
May 13, Thursday Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
May 14, Friday Bangalore vs Delhi Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
May 15, Saturday Kolkata vs Punjab Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
May 16, Sunday Rajasthan vs Bangalore Kolkata 3:30 PM IST
May 16, Sunday Chennai vs Mumbai Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
May 17, Monday Delhi vs Hyderabad Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
May 18, Tuesday Kolkata vs Rajasthan Bengaluru 3:30 PM IST
May 19, Wednesday Hyderabad vs Punjab Bengaluru 3:30 PM IST
May 20, Thursday Bangalore vs Mumbai Kolkata 3:30 PM IST
May 21, Friday Kolkata vs Hyderabad Bengaluru 3:30 PM IST
May 21, Friday Delhi vs Chennai Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
May 22, Saturday Punjab vs Rajasthan Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
May 23, Sunday Mumbai vs Delhi Kolkata 3:30 PM IST
May 23, Sunday Bangalore vs Chennai Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
May 25, Tuesday Qualifier 1 Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
May 26, Wednesday Eliminator Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
May 28, Friday Qualifier 2 Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST
May 30, Sunday Final Ahmedabad 7:30 PM IST


The eight teams competing in the Indian T20 League 2021 are – Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi, Kolkata, the recently rechristened Punjab, Chennai, Hyderabad and Rajasthan.

There will be as many as 11 double-header fixtures this season, with six teams playing three afternoon matches and two teams will play two afternoon games. The afternoon games will begin at 3:30 PM IST, while the regular evening games will start at 7:30 PM IST.

Considering the ongoing travel restrictions due to the COVID-19 pandemic, every team will travel only three times during the league stage. All matches of the Indian T20 League 2021 campaign will be played behind closed doors, while the IPL committee will take a call on allowing spectators in the stadium in the later stages of the competition.

Feature image courtesy: Twitter / IPL

This Ad is not available for you.