This Ad is not available for you.

Chennai take on Mumbai as Indian T20 League 2021 resumes on September 19: Get full schedule and match times

This Ad is not available for you.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released the schedule for the remaining matches of Indian T20 League 2021, which will resume from September 19.

The cash-rich tournament will now be played in UAE after being suspended midseason in early May due to rising COVID-19 cases in India at the time.

Defending champions Mumbai will play Chennai in the opening fixture of the rescheduled Indian T20 League in Dubai on September 19.

The remaining 31 matches, which will take place over a span of 27 days, will be played in Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi. While Dubai will host 13 games, 10 matches will be played in Sharjah and eight in Abu Dhabi.

Indian T20 League 2021 schedule, fixtures, dates and India match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Day and Date Match Time Venue
Sunday, September 19 Chennai vs Mumbai 07:30 PM Dubai
Monday, September 20 Kolkata vs Bangalore 07:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Tuesday, September 21 Punjab vs Rajasthan 07:30 PM Dubai
Wednesday, September 22 Delhi vs Hyderabad 07:30 PM Dubai
Thursday, September 23 Mumbai vs Kolkata 07:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Friday, September 24 Bangalore vs Chennai 07:30 PM Sharjah
Saturday, September 25 Delhi vs Rajasthan 03:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Saturday, September 25 Hyderabad vs Punjab 07:30 PM Sharjah
Sunday, September 26 Chennai vs Kolkata 03:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Sunday, September 26 Bangalore vs Mumbai 07:30 PM Dubai
Monday, September 27 Hyderabad vs Rajasthan 07:30 PM Dubai
Tuesday, September 28 Kolkata vs Delhi 03:30 PM Sharjah
Tuesday, September 28 Mumbai vs Punjab 07:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Wednesday, September 29 Rajasthan vs Bangalore 07:30 PM Dubai
Thursday, September 30 Hyderabad vs Chennai 07:30 PM Sharjah
Friday, October 1 Kolkata vs Punjab 07:30 PM Dubai
Saturday, October 2 Mumbai vs Delhi 03:30 PM Sharjah
Saturday, October 2 Rajasthan vs Chennai 07:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Sunday, October 3 Bangalore vs Punjab 03:30 PM Sharjah
Sunday, October 3 Kolkata vs Hyderabad 07:30 PM Dubai
Monday, October 4 Delhi vs Chennai 07:30 PM Dubai
Tuesday, October 5 Rajasthan vs Mumbai 07:30 PM Sharjah
Wednesday, October 6 Bangalore vs Hyderabad 07:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Thursday, October 7 Chennai vs Punjab 03:30 PM Dubai
Thursday, October 7 Kolkata vs Rajasthan 07:30 PM Sharjah
Friday, October 8 Hyderabad vs Mumbai 03:30 PM Abu Dhabi
Friday, October 8 Bangalore vs Delhi 07:30 PM Dubai
Sunday, October 10 Qualifier 1 07:30 PM Dubai
Monday, October 11 Eliminator 07:30 PM Sharjah
Wednesday, October 13 Qualifier 2 07:30 PM Sharjah
Friday, October 15 Final 07:30 PM Dubai

The eight teams competing in the Indian T20 League 2021 are Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi, Kolkata, Punjab, Chennai, Hyderabad and Rajasthan. Delhi were on top of the standings at the time of the league’s suspension, while Hyderabad were at the bottom.

There will be seven double-header fixtures in the second half of the rescheduled Indian T20 League 2021, with Delhi playing three afternoon matches and four teams playing two afternoon games. The afternoon games will begin at 3:30 PM IST, whereas the evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST.

The final group stage fixture between Bangalore and Delhi will be played on October 8 before the playoffs are held from October 10 to October 15, 2021.

Qualifier 1 will be held in Dubai on October 10, while the Eliminator and Qualifier 2 will take place in Sharjah on October 11 and 13 respectively. Dubai will host the final on October 15.

Feature photo: AFP / Noah Saleem

This Ad is not available for you.