This Ad is not available for you.

India vs Australia 3rd Test match: Match live streaming details, squads and live scores

This Ad is not available for you.

The Indian cricket team will take on Australia in the third Test match of the 2021 Border Gavaskar Trophy at the Sydney Cricket ground, scheduled to start on Thursday, January 7.

After India had succumbed to an eight-wicket defeat in the opening match of the four-match Test series in Adelaide, stand-in captain Ajinkya Rahane led the visitors to a historic win in the Boxing Day Test match at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

With the series level at 1-1, both India and Australia will look for a strong outing on Thursday morning as they welcome Rohit Sharma and David Warner, respectively, from an injury layoff.

A win for either side in Sydney would mean they cannot lose the Test series regardless of the result in the fourth and final Test match in Brisbane. Watch India vs Australia 3rd Test match live.

India vs Australia Test full squads

India Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj.

Australia Test squad: Tim Paine (captain) (wicket-keeper), Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Steve Smith, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade (wicket-keeper), Marcus Harris, David Warner, Sean Abbott, Will Pucovski.

India vs Australia 3rd Test Playing XI

Australia playing XI: David Warner, Will Pucovski, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Mathew Wade, Tim Paine, Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood

India playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah

Where to watch India vs Australia 3rd Test match live?

The India vs Australia third Test match will be telecast live at 5:00 AM IST on Sony SIX HD, Sony TEN 1 HD and Sony TEN 3 HD, along with the corresponding SD channels, from Thursday, January 7. Live streaming of the third AUS vs IND Test will be available on the Sony LIV app.

SportsAdda will bring you India vs Australia live scores here.

For India vs Australia odds and betting, visit and look for India vs Australia Test Series.

Feature Image Courtesy: AFP/ William West

This Ad is not available for you.