This Ad is not available for you.

India tour of Australia: Maiden call-up for Cameron Green, Henriques returns

Cricket Australia, on Thursday, announced their ODI and T20I squad for the limited-overs series against India, with all-rounder Cameron Green getting his maiden call-up in the team. Moises Henriques, who played his last international game three years ago, was also included in the team on the back of his satisfactory return in the Big Bash League.

Apart from the squad, the dates and the venues were also made official, with the series kicking off from November 27. India will play three ODIs followed by as many T20Is - from December 4 - before the teams lock horns in a four-match Test series from December 17. It is to note that the ODI series will be counted as part of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League, while the Test matches will continue to be played as the ICC World Test Championship. The first Test, meanwhile, will be India's first away day/night Test.

As far as the Australia squad is concerned, Green's inclusion comes as no surprise as he has been quite consistent domestically. “Cameron’s domestic form has been outstanding and he has carried it through for Western Australia this summer. As a potential player of the future this is an opportunity for him to be part of the squad and build on his experience,” national selector Trevor Hohns was quoted as saying by Cricket Australia.

“Moises is a tremendous cricketer with loads of experience and is a great person to have around the group. His form was extremely impressive in leading the Sixers to the BBL title last summer and he has played well at the start of this season,” Hohns said.

Australia ODI & T20 squad: Aaron Finch (C), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner and Adam Zampa.

India tour of Australia full schedule 


1st ODI: 27 November, Sydney Cricket Ground 
2nd ODI: 29 November, Sydney Cricket Ground 
3rd ODI: 2 December, Manuka Oval


1st T20I: 4 December, Manuka Oval 
2nd T20I: 6 December, Sydney Cricket Ground
3rd T20I: 8 December, Sydney Cricket Ground 


1st Test: 17-21 December, Adelaide Oval (Day/Night)
2nd Test: 26-30 December, Melbourne Cricket Ground
3rd Test: 7-11 January, Sydney Cricket Ground
4th Test: 15-19 January, the Gabba

This Ad is not available for you.