This Ad is not available for you.

India to play Pakistan on March 6 in ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 - get full schedule

This Ad is not available for you.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 with hosts New Zealand opening the proceedings against West Indies on March 4 at Bay Oval in Tauranga.

Meanwhile, the India women’s cricket team will start their campaign against Pakistan women on March 6.

Defending champions England will face old foes Australia in their tournament opener on March 5 at Seddon Park in Hamilton. 

The twelfth edition of the Women’s World Cup will have a total of 31 matches - including the semi-finals and the final - played across 31 days with Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Tauranga, and Wellington being the host cities.

The competition is set to be played in a league format meaning that eight teams will play other competitors once. By the end of the league stage games, teams finishing within the top-four spots will qualify for the semi-final.

The first semi-final will be played on March 30 at Basin Reserve in Wellington followed by the second semi-final on March 31 at Hagley Oval in Christchurch. The final of Women’s World Cup 2022 will be played at Hagley Oval on April 3.

New Zealand automatically qualified for the showcase event as they are the hosts. The likes of Australia, England, India and South Africa qualified on the back of their position in ICC Women's Championship 2017-20. And since the qualifiers were earlier called off due to the COVID-19 outbreak, Bangladesh, Pakistan and West Indies were given the final three spots on the basis of their ODI rankings.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 schedule, fixtures and live India match times

Date and Day Match Time (IST) Venue
Friday, March 4 New Zealand vs West Indies 6:30 AM IST Bay Oval
Saturday, March 5 Bangladesh vs South Africa 2:30 AM IST University Oval
Saturday, March 5 Australia vs England 6:30 AM IST Seddon Park
Sunday, March 6 Pakistan vs India 6:30 AM IST Bay Oval
Monday, March 7 New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2:30 AM IST University Oval
Tuesday, March 8 Australia vs Pakistan 6:30 AM IST Bay Oval
Wednesday, March 9 West Indies vs England 2:30 AM IST University Oval
Thursday, March 10 New Zealand vs India 6:30 AM IST Seddon Park
Friday, March 11 Pakistan vs South Africa 6:30 AM IST Bay Oval
Saturday, March 12 West Indies vs India 6:30 AM IST Seddon Park
Sunday, March 13 New Zealand vs Australia 2:30 AM IST Basin Reserve
Monday, March 14 Pakistan vs Bangladesh 2:30 AM IST Seddon Park
Monday, March 14 South Africa vs England 6:30 AM IST Bay Oval
Tuesday, March 15 Australia vs West Indies 2:30 AM IST Basin Reserve
Wednesday, March 16 England vs India 6:30 AM IST  Bay Oval
Thursday, March 17 New Zealand vs South Africa 6:30 AM IST Seddon Park
Friday, March 18 Bangladesh vs West Indies 2:30 AM IST Bay Oval
Saturday, March 19 India vs Australia 6:30 AM IST  Eden Park
Sunday, March 20 New Zealand vs England 2:30 AM IST  Eden Park
Monday, March 21 West Indies vs Pakistan 6:30 AM IST Seddon Park
Tuesday, March 22 South Africa vs Australia 2:30 AM IST Basin Reserve
Tuesday, March 22 India vs Bangladesh 6:30 AM IST Seddon Park
Thursday, March 24 South Africa vs West Indies 2:30 AM IST Basin Reserve
Thursday, March 24 England vs Pakistan 6:30 AM IST  Hagley Oval
Friday, March 25 Bangladesh vs Australia 2:30 AM IST Basin Reserve
Saturday, March 26 New Zealand vs Pakistan 2:30 AM IST  Hagley Oval 
Sunday, March 27 England vs Bangladesh 2:30 AM IST Basin Reserve 
Sunday, March 27 India vs South Africa 6:30 AM IST Hagley Oval
Wednesday, March 30 Semi-final 1 2:30 AM IST Basin Reserve 
Thursday, March 31 Semi-final 2 6:30 AM IST  Hagley Oval
Sunday, April 3 ICC Women's World Cup 2022 final  6:30 AM IST Hagley Oval

Where to watch ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 live in India?

The ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 will be telecast live on the Star Sports network in India.

Live streaming of ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 will be available on Disney+ Hotstar and JioTV.

Featured photo: AFP / Adrian Dennis

This Ad is not available for you.