This Ad is not available for you.

Every player bought by Chennai at Indian T20 League auction 2021

After enduring a horrendous 2020 campaign, Indian T20 League specialists Team Chennai has to bounce back in the limelight with a strong performance this time. Hence, the three-time Indian T20 League champions did not experiment with their squad with the tournament returning to home conditions.

After former Australia opener Shane Watson retired following the last season, MS Dhoni also decided to let go several of his veteran players including Kedar Jadhav, Piyush Chawla and Harbhajan Singh, among others.

Ahead of the auction, Chennai had already bought Robin Uthappa from Rajasthan as they look for new opening options in the upcoming season, apart from having the likes of Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja and more, who will execute Dhoni’s masterplan to perfection.

If that wasn’t enough, the Chennai management has been quite shrewd in plugging in the minute loopholes they had in the team by roping in the England all-rounder Moeen Ali, and Indian spinner Krishnappa Gowtham.

Players Bought: Moeen Ali (Rs 7 crore), K Gowtham (Rs 9.25 crores), Cheteshwar Pujara (Rs 50 lakhs). Harisaankar Reddy (Rs 20 lakhs), K Bhagath Verma (Rs 20 lakhs), C. Hari Neeshanth (20 lakhs).

Full Squad: MS Dhoni, Imran Tahir, Lungi Ngidi, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, N Jagadeesan, Mitchell Santner, KM Asif, Shardul Thakur, R Sai Kishore, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Josh Hazlewood, Sam Curran, Karn Sharma, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara. Harisaankar Reddy, K Bhagath Verma, C. Hari Neeshanth.

Feature Image Courtesy: AFP/ Dibyangshu Sarkar

This Ad is not available for you.