This Ad is not available for you.

Champions Trinbago to face Guyana in Caribbean Premier League 2021 opener: Get full schedule and match times

This Ad is not available for you.

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) has released the schedule for the latest edition of the T20 competition, which will start on August 26.

The ninth season of the Caribbean Premier League was originally scheduled to start on August 28 and end on September 19.

However, Cricket West Indies (CWI) Cricket Board and the Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI) held talks to reschedule and bring CPL 2021 forward since the competition would clash with the rescheduled Indian Premier League 2021.

Defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders will play Guyana Amazon Warriors in the opening fixture at the Warner Park in St Kitts and Nevis. All 33 matches will be played at this venue.

Caribbean Premier League 2021 schedule, fixtures, dates and India match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Date and Day Match Time
Thursday, August 26 Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors 7:30 PM IST
Friday, August 27 Barbados Royals vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots 4:30 AM IST
Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Kings 7:30 PM IST
Saturday, August 28 Trinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Royals 4:30 AM IST
Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots 7:30 PM IST
Sunday, August 29 Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Royals 12 AM IST
St Lucia Kings v Trinbago Knight Riders 7:30 PM IST
Monday, August 30 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors 4:30 AM IST
Tuesday, August 31 Trinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Kings 7:30 PM IST
Wednesday, September 1 Barbados Royals v Jamaica Tallawahs 4:30 AM IST
Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors 7:30 PM IST
Thursday, September 2 Jamaica Tallawahs v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots 4:30 AM IST
St Lucia Kings v Guyana Amazon Warriors 7:30 PM IST
Friday, September 3 St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados Royals 4:30 AM IST
Saturday, September 4 St Lucia Kings v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots 7:30 PM IST
Sunday, September 5 Guyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados Royals 12 AM IST
St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Kings 7:30 PM IST
Monday, September 6 Trinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs 4:30 AM IST
Tuesday, September 7 Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders 7:30 PM IST
Wednesday, September 8 Barbados Royals v Guyana Amazon Warriors 4:30 AM IST
St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs 7:30 PM IST
Thursday, September 9 Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Kings 4:30 AM IST
Barbados Royals v Trinbago Knight Riders 7:30 PM IST
Saturday, September 11 St Lucia Kings v Jamaica Tallawahs 4:30 AM IST
St Lucia Kings v Barbados Royals 7:30 PM IST
Sunday, September 12 Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors 12 AM IST
Trinbago Knight Riders v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots 4:30 AM IST
Barbados Royals v St Lucia Kings 7:30 PM IST
Monday, September 13 Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs 12 AM IST
St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders 4:30 AM IST
Tuesday, September 14 Semi-final 1 TBD
Semi-final 2 TBD
Wednesday, September 15 Final TBD

The teams competing in the Caribbean Premier League 2021 are Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Kings and Trinbago Knight Riders.

The Caribbean Premier League 2021 will be played entirely in a double-header format. There will be breaks on August 30 as well as September 3, 6 and 10.

There will be triple-header fixtures on September 11 and 12 - the final two days of the league stage.

The timings for the games are listed as 10 AM ECT (7:30 PM IST), 2:30 PM ECT (12 AM IST) and 7 PM ECT (4:30 AM IST).

The semi-finals will be held on Tuesday, September 14 while the final on Wednesday, September 15. This is subject to change in terms of Indian Standard Time once matches and timings are confirmed.

Featured photo: Twitter / CPL T20

This Ad is not available for you.