This Ad is not available for you.

Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI: Watch live streaming in India, get telecast details, schedule and live scores

The Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI series, which will have three matches played over six days, will start from January 20, Wednesday, at Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.

While the first two ODIs of West Indies tour of Bangladesh will be played in Dhaka, the third and the final ODI will be held at Chattogram’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium.

Pandemic concern halves West Indies squad

The West Indies tour of Bangladesh 2021, which consists of three ODIs and two Test matches, saw as many as 10 players pulling out of the tour, including captain Jason Holder, owing to the pandemic.

Cricket West Indies (CWI) had revealed in their release, “The following players declined the opportunity to tour due to the pandemic related concerns or personal fears: Jason Holder, Kieron Pollard, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer and Nicholas Pooran. Fabian Allen and Shane Dowrich are unavailable due to personal reasons."

Jason Holder’s absence will see Jason Mohammed captaining the inexperienced Windies side in the ODI series with Sunil Ambris as the vice-captain. The Test series will see opening batsman Kraigg Brathwaite as the captain with Jermaine Blackwood playing the vice-captain.

Though Bangladesh will be without the experienced Mashrafe Mortaza in their squad, they welcome Shakib Al Hasan to the squad after a one-year ban.

Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI squads

Bangladesh ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (capt), Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam

West Indies ODI Squad: Jason Mohammed (captain), Sunil Ambris (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Joshua Da Silva, Jahmar Hamilton, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Andre McCarthy, Kjorn Ottley, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI schedule, fixtures, venues and live India match times

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Series Venue Date Time
Bangladesh vs West Indies 1st ODI Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka January 20 11:00 AM IST
Bangladesh vs West Indies 2nd ODI  Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka  January 22 11:00 AM IST
Bangladesh vs West Indies 3rd ODI   Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram  January 25 11:00 AM IST

SportsAdda will bring you Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI live scores here.

Where to watch Bangladesh vs West Indies ODI Series live in India?

Cricket fans in India can watch the live stream of Bangladesh vs West Indies ODIs on FanCode app and their website. Unfortunately, no channel in India will broadcast BAN vs WI ODI series.

Feature Image Courtesy: AFP/ Dibyangshu Sarkar

This Ad is not available for you.