This Ad is not available for you.

Every player bought by Bangalore at Indian T20 League auction 2021

This Ad is not available for you.

After having released as many as 10 players, including the likes of Aaron Finch, Chris Morris and Moeen Ali, ahead of the Indian T20 League 2021 season, Virat Kohli-led team Bangalore decided to go all out during the auction on Thursday, February 18.

Bangalore have missed out on the Indian T20 League title on three occasions, losing to team Deccan, Chennai and Hyderabad in the finals, but the addition of players like Glenn Maxwell, Dan Christian and Kyle Jamieson will give them a much-needed boost to break the jinx.

Bangalore went big for as many as two players in Glenn Maxwell and Kyle Jamieson, splashing a combined 29.5 crore for the duo. Meanwhile, Mohammed Azharuddeen’s heroics in the Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy this year also earned him a well-deserved contract worth 20 lakhs.

Players Bought: Glenn Maxwell (14.25 Cr), Kyle Jamieson (15 Cr), Dan Christian (4.8 Cr) Sachin Baby (20 L), Rajat Patidar (20 L), Mohammed Azharuddeen (20 L), Srikar Bharat (20 L), Suyash Prabhudessai (20 L)

Full Squad: Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Gurkeerat Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Joshua Philippe, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahamad, Adam Zampa, Glenn Maxwell, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Srikar Bharat, Suyash Prabhudessai.

Feature image courtesy: AFP / Manjunath Kiran

This Ad is not available for you.